We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys
Nearby Hotels
Casa Barmarin(Trinidad)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Hostal Zaira(La Boca)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    $60
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Bar/Lounge
    $276
    $243
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (591)
    Filter reviews
    591 results
    Traveler rating
    541
    47
    3
    0
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    541
    47
    3
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe buslobsterpina coladabreakfast and dinnersmall fridgewarm hostsroof terracerecommend this casawelcome cocktaillovely casagreat hostsstayed here for nightsair conditionwonderful terraceplaza mayorhot showermini bar
    Filter
    Updating list...
    244 - 249 of 591 reviews
    Reviewed July 1, 2013

    We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. The location is excellent, within a short walk of all the main sights. Addy and Jose were great hosts, very warm and welcoming and helped us with organising activities and taxis etc. The food was also delicious up on the terrace.

    • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank DavidB-UK12
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 25, 2013

    We were supposed to spent 2 nights here but decided to add another night, so 2 nights we spent in a big room, and the last night in the smaller room - only difference being that the big room has 2 double beds, and small one just one double bed.

    This was the only Casa during our travel that had TV in the room, and the air condition in the big room was new and worked perfectly!! The one in the small room was also great!

    Both rooms had a fridge filled with all sorts of drinks, and you could also have cocktails made by Addys - best Mojito I had in Cuba!!
    Breakfast was great!! After loads of eggs - we actually had pancakes and cookies along with the eggs! Dinner was amazing too, fish was great!!

    Casa is located in center, and we had a man with the bike-carriage at the bus stop to met us and take us to the Casa.
    Addys and Dr Suarez both speak good English and were really friendly and helpful!

    I would definitely recommend staying in this Casa!

    • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Jojavukoja
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

    We arrived for three nights. The first night we stayed in lbrostar hotel in Trinidad and the other two nights in this Casa. First thing I notices is Addy׳s laughter. It's infectious :). The room was big, comfortable and clean. Great terrace with nice view of the old city center. Great food. Just the best. Great choice. U can't go wrong. Personally I was shocked how much nicer it was from the hotel and yet only 1/10th of the price. Enjoy. We sure did

    • Stayed: June 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Limorkiti
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 1, 2013

    We stayed in Trinidad for two nights. The room we had (at the back) was large (2 beds) and had a neat bathroom with great shower. The casa a situated a few blocks from Plaza Mayor. Views from the rooftop terrace on the Topes Collantes (go hiking there) and the town are amazing!! Food is even more amazing and served by the couple with a smile (they always seem to laugh, great!!). Parking is possible for 3 CUC per night next door. Possibilities to get salsa lesson on the terrace.

    Phone Number: (53) 41 992422.
    Address: 174 Santiago Escobar Street. Between Frank Pais and José Martí.
    E-mail: addystrinidad@gmail.com
    Internet: http://www.hostaldrsuarezysraaddys.com

    Room Tip: The room at the back is quite large and is more quiet.
    • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2  Thank Jens C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 29, 2013

    When we first got off the bus in Trinidad from Havana my partner was a little overwhelmed and hesitant about the prospect of spending 4 nights in Trinidad as we we're greeted with a bombardment of shouts of "taxi, taxi, where do you want to go?? Taxi" and the taxi drivers seemed to surround us shouting offers for various trips and there seemed to be a lot going on around us. Be warned that Trinidad isn't signposted very well and when you first arrive its a little tricky to get your bearings but as its a small place you soon find your way round and after asking at the Transtour office if they could point us in the right direction we soon found Jose and Addy's casa. We were greeted so warmly and shown around the casa (Jose carried my girlfriends very heavy suitcase up to the room!) and the beautiful sun terrace and then brought up a cold Trinidad cocktail to welcome us.
    The casa was spotless and we instantly felt at home and welcomed, Addy's has the most infectious smile and warm personality and Jose is a true gentleman and assured us that Trinidad is a very safe place to stay and if we needed anything to ask. We chose to have breakfast at the casa every morning and Addy's would come and greet us and and ask us what we'd like and then bring it up to the terrace for us. We chose to eat our evening meal at the casa on the 1st and last night of our 4 night stay and looking back we wish we'd have stayed there every night as Addy's food was the best! And so cheap for what we received!
    We would highly recommend staying at Dr Suarez and Senoirita Addy's casa, the room was a good size, came with a fan and air con unit (that is definately needed as it can get very humid at night!!!) and our sheets and towels were cleaned in the middle of our stay. There is also a fridge in the room that was stacked with beer, water and refrescos (lemonade, cola etc) that were very reasonable to buy.
    Make sure you visit Playa Ancon while you're there and Casa de la Musica!!!

    • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank tomgb88
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews