We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trinidad Top Spot”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys
Ranked #6 of 348 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ban Chang, Thailand
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Trinidad Top Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Amazing accomodation in the centre of the city. We walked everywhere - to the casa de musica in the evening for outdoor music performances, to bars and parks, museums and shops. Also bought cigars here at the Cigar Shop - a lot easier here, than in Havana.
Went out to Playa Ancon and had a half day at the beautiful beach, with waiter service and only a few other people around, it was a quiet wonderful time to read and enjoy the Caribbean. (Not like the busy resorts on the Atlantic side.)
Our room was perfect in every way, and with meals on the terrace - great food - couldn't be better!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    44
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
343
54
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SHANGHAI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

i spent 2 nites in adds and jose, trinidad, it was really good time for me, the facilities, terrace, foods, and their honesty, friendliness, which is the foundation to maintain good bussiness, 5 star of course.

Room Tip: all rooms are good enuf
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WEI J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hostal Dr Suarez y Sra. Addys is a great choice to stay in Trindid. The hostel itself is a clean, the rooms are very well equipped with air conditioning and the bathrooms are very nice, among the nicest we saw in Cuba. There is a great terrace area to eat, relax, read and get a view of the skyline of the colonial plaza. Your hosts will do anything for you and are very welcoming. We ate a couple of times and the food was really good - better than anything we ate in Trinidad itself - as being vegetaraian eating is evry difficult in Cuba. However, with no real notice Dr Suarez and sra Addys put together a really tasty meal for us. The non veg food looked good as well. Its a good location just a few minutes walk from the plaza and round the corner from a busy street with taxis, cafes and internet cafes.
1. Great hostel - good facilities
2. Great service - good people
3. Good food - Even for vegetarians
4. Good location

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank an_unknown_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We loved our stay with Addys and the Dr. Addys was so sweet, welcoming and smiling. She had a contagious laugh and cooked some amazing food. We booked online and when we arrived we were met at the bus station and taken to the casa and were well looked after. A great little place to stay with beautiful people

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimdimsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Addys and Jose are incredibly welcoming and their home is absolutely lovely. The rooms are extremely clean, and a delicious breakfast is served on the rooftop terrace each morning. This was definitely better than any of the hotels we stayed at, and should be the number 1 casa in Trinidad! Great location, warm, friendly people, clean room, and excellent food!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JingleA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed 4 nights here.
We arrived by bus and Addys and Jose had organised a bike taxi to collect us at the bus stop.
This was a nice touch as when we got off the bus there were a few hustlers there, so this saved us a lot of hassle.
( Be careful if you arrive by bus, as some of the hustlers might pretend to be from your Casa but will bring you to some other Casa, so if someone has your name on a piece of paper ask them what Casa they intend to bring you to before going )
I cannot had much more to what has been said already here about this place.
The food is fantastic, breakfast and dinner(choice of chicken/pork/fish/lobster)….massive portions!
The location is great, only 5 minute walk to Plaza Mayor and Casa de la Musica.
The beach at Ancon is only about 10-15 mins in a taxi and should cost about 6/8 CUC.
Accommodation is perfect, A/C in the rooms.
Addys and Jose were perfect hosts and both very nice people.
I would highly recommend this Casa to stay in while in Trinidad.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saul65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We arrived in Trinidad by car, through the fussy streets and hustlers trying to deviate us from our Casa Addys and Dr. Suarez. In spite of Addys's warnings and advanced reservation, we were almost lured into another Casa in a click of an eye. So after realizing that our tire had been pinched and finally succeeding in meeting our hosts, the smile and bright contagious laugh of Addys invaded our hearts and José was explaining us the way to the streets of Trinidad (and its police :). After a night out at the Casa de la Musica, (some mojitos), and the lavish morning breakfast in our lovely terrace at Casa Addys overhanging the colonial pavement streets, we were reconciled with Trinidad! This Casa is close to Plaza Mayor and all the busy streets yet in a peaceful surrounding. Addys is also a great cook, we had the most tasty "ropa vieja" dinner of our whole stay in Cuba. The room was perfecly clean and fresh... All this at quite affordable cost. Probably one of the best casas of Trinidad, we would have loved to stay a few more days.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angele Joana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
7.7 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Ronda
Hotel La Ronda
#2 of 11 in Trinidad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
181.1 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,211 reviews
178.9 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
84.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
#3 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys

Property: Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys
Address: Santiago Escobar Street 174 | Between Frank Pais and Jose Marti, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 348 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hostal Dr. Suarez and Mrs. Addys offers you the opportunity to stay in a private house in Trinidad to satisfy the desire to share the joy, food, hospitality and affection of a Cuban family, which has been recognized in the years 2012 , 2013 and 2014 with the Travelers Choice award and currently with the 2016 Certificate of Excellence. Our house is located in the center of the city and we offers you two rooms, comfortable, quiet and safe on the second level, each room has private bathroom, air conditioning, TV set, minibar, safe, Towels, shower with hot and cold water twenty-four hours. The most spacious room has two double beds and the smaller one a double bed. The house has two beautiful terraces with a view towards the city center and mountains where you can enjoy (if you want) delicious Creole food and fresh and different marine products Cocktails.At home English is spoken. . See you in Trinidad - Book your accommodation now! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing