We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My personal favorite in Cuba!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Antonio y Mary
Ranked #108 of 360 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were in Trinidad for 3 nights and stayed at Mary`s an Antonio`s Hostal. Mary was kindly an distinguished looking after us and made everything to make our stay a comfortable one. We had breakfast and dinner during our stay and Mary makes the best food and the very best "flan caramelo" I found in Cuba!!
Mary also spoke a very understandable Spanish so I could improve a little with my own Spanish and I was very thankful for this!! Sitting in the nice Patio after a long day was a really good experience. We will definitivly come back and we recommend this Casa to everyone. Katrin and Markus , Germany

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Antonio y Mary
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 46 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was a beautiful clean casa with excellent food and a good location. Mary and husband Antonio were excellent hosts and Mary spoke some of the best English I heard in Cuba. We ate both breakfasts (in the dining room) and supper (in the courtyard) at the casa and both excellent with large portions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 651KeithC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

A classical Colonial house with high ceilings and antique furniture, this house is kept spotlessly clean. We have stayed there three times, in January 2010 for 16 days. Mary is an excellent cook and we ate all our breakfasts and dinners there. Antonio makes a great Mojito. The courtyard where we ate some of our meals, is a delight and a very quiet and peaceful place to relax. We also did our washing at the casa.. We have stayed in 8 other casa particulars in Cuba, but as a "home from home" this is the best and we will return.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valueadding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jesella88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: spielt hier keine Rolle
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olaf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgmuniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
4.3 mi away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#11 of 11 in Trinidad
1,660 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hostal Calzada Del Sol
Hostal Calzada Del Sol
#5 of 6 in La Boca
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Dunia y Adalberto
Hostal Dunia y Adalberto
#71 of 360 in Trinidad
21 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostal Los Angeles de Ochun
Hostal Los Angeles de Ochun
#254 of 360 in Trinidad
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Antonio y Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Antonio y Mary

Address: E/Lino Perez y Camilo Cienfuegos # 184, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 360 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing