We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa with a beautiful patio”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Las Margaritas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in Las Margaritas and felt sorry that we had to leave. Our room at the first floor was spacious and very clean and we had a lot of privacy. Janio speaks English very well and the family (4 generations) was very friendly and helpful. Since it was the end of our holiday we wanted to relax and went to the beach every day by buss and had dinner at the casa. Dinner was served at the beautiful, quiet patio. The family prepared the food every day in an original way and it tasted very well.

Room Tip: Kamer op de eerste verdieping heeft een eigen terrasje en meer privacy
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AriArth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 428 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

There is more to this property than meets the eye when you stand at the front door. The owners has renovated old parts of the building, which has been in the family for generations, and also added new parts to it. In addition to the main building there are two rent able rooms, one in the back yard and another one on the second floor of the main building. You can see that ,Janio the husband which also is an architect, has puts all his heart into it when he designed and built the new parts. The architecture is beautiful. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated, but by far the best with our stay was the friendliness of the family and good service they provide for us. From the moment we step through the door to the day we left we all the time had the feeling that we was a part of the family. Its not every day that you meet this amazing people :).
Breakfasts and dinners we eat there was delicious.
One other thing if your Spanish is a little rusty, don't worry, Janio speaks excellent English.

P.S. If we ever return to Trinidad, we know where to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taija K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My wife and I travelled around Cuba for 12 nights and Hostal Las Margaritas was by far our best stay. There's two guesthouses: one on top of the main house accessible by stairs from the courtyard and the second one in the back of the courtyard. We stayed in the back guesthouse for 3 nights; it was very clean, comfortable, and well decorated. You can tell Janio and his family took great pride in their home and guesthouses. The location was perfect; it was 5 minutes walk to Plaza Mayor and few blocks to our favorite paladar, Sol y Son.

We would like to thank Janio and his family for their hospitality. They made our stay in Trinidad really enjoyable and relaxing.

By the way, you should let Janio (janioarq@yahoo.es) know when you are arriving in Trinidad. It's definitely an interesting experience and a little overwhelming (jineteros) once you get off the bus, so it was helpful for Janio to greet us at the bus station and walk us back to his home.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P200e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

A beautiful guesthouse with very welcoming hosts in central Trinidad.
Janio and his family were all very kind and helpful and the optional breakfast and dinner was delicious and highly recommended for gueasts staying with them! We were addicted to their fresh guava juice in the morning!
The house has recently been refurbished so very clean, new and quiet and it is located within walking distacnce of the city centre.
Definitely the best guesthouse in Trinidad!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuriko_Y12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and we had a great time. The place was very relaxing and the food was great! We would not hesitate to stay here again. Great location and lovely people.

The shower was also great, hot and powerful! Just what you need after a day by the gorgeous beach!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We spent 2 nights in this casa and had a great time - the room itself is very modern, clean and is seperated from the rest of the house. To walk to the City takes around 5 minutes and is no problem at all. Furthermore you can have a private watched parking slot directly in front of the house. We had great dinner at our casa and can really recommend this to all - the family is so friendly and nice and is trying to do everything in order to ensure you have a great holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 159KH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

we had a really lovely stay at this casa. our room was clean (cleaned every day with clean towels), it was quiet and safe and the family were very welcoming and friendly. Janio met as at the bus station and provided us with lots of information about the city. what we also liked is that this is the only casa on the street therefore we were out of the normal tourist streets and seein real life cuba. it is only a short 5 minute walk to the histroic centre. lovely stay, thank you! would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonGlasgowTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad
178.9 mi away
Hotel Nacional de Cuba
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Ronda
Hotel La Ronda
#2 of 10 in Trinidad
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hostal Casa El Ceramista
Hostal Casa El Ceramista
#1 of 243 in Trinidad
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Dr. Alexis Martinez Alcantara y Dra. Lisdey
0.2 mi away
Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Las Margaritas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Las Margaritas

Address: Clemente Pereira no 53 | Cruz Verde, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 243 Specialty Lodging in Trinidad
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing