We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and pleasant stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Colonial Carlos Albalat
Ranked #194 of 365 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed 5 nights in Trinidad and we can say that Carlos was the most friendly casa we had during the whole 2 weeks of Cuba!
The casa is centrally located and is also very good for a longer time to stay in.
The breakfast as well as the dinner was always a delight.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolfispider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 60 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

We did a bicicle trip through Cuba and when we arrived in Trinidad, there were so many people catching us like fishes and holding us tight. The city is full of casas particulares but a lot of families only see the money in you.
After seeing approx. 10 casas, we finally stepped into a a beautiful colonial style house in the historical heart of Trinidad. A smiling man opened the door and it was like coming home without beeing bothered!
We wanted to stay one night but stayed 4.
Carlos and his wife Rebeca are managing the house. Carlos helped us to repair our bikes, providing replacements and didn´t want anything for that.
100% you will feel like home.
We went out with their son Alexander and we chilled with their likeable dog Casan.
Don´t pass this hostel if you are going to Trinidad!
- delicious food individually prepared "al gusto"
- rooms are clean and sheets are changed frequently
- 2 panoramic terraces and a court
- living room with television, DVD and godd music system
- quiet and safe area
- people care for each other

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva-Ola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I stayed with Carlos & Rebecca for 10 nights and I was surprises and delighted by their hospitality. The food!!! Nothing I have seen in Cuba so far. Every meal was a delight and the presentation was always perfect. . Hand roasted coffee, fresh mango juice each morning and handmade marmalade were perfect additions to our meals.
The Colonial house, well decorated was very clean and the bedroom comfortable with private bathroom. A/C worked great, never ran out of hot water. The house is about three blocks from the main plaza and quiet at night.
Carlos and Rebecca were great hosts; attentive to all my needs and helpful getting taxis, and general advice around the city. I highly recommend this casa!
I was in Trinidad de Cuba for cycling and I will return to this casa particular without an hesitation.
Jean-Louis

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean_Louis_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This has been a wonderful surprise behind the wrought-iron, gated front doors! We have enjoyed the clean accomodations and the friendly service. Breakfast was plentyful and served in a quaint courtyard setting. Bedrooms were clean and comfortable with air conditioning. Our very enjoyable visit and stay in Trinidad has made the lengthy trip here worth the time! We plan to return and would recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giacomo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Close to the centre with immaculate rooms and bathrooms, friendly host and a generous freshly cooked breakfast. Lovely roof terrace overlooking the town. Great way to see real Cuban family life.

Room Tip: The upstairs room with its own terrace has better ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We stayed with Carlos & Rebecca for three nights and we were delighted by their hospitality and excellent food! Every meal was a fantastic. Hand roasted coffee, fresh mango juice each morning and handmade marmalade were perfect additions to our meals.

The house was very clean and the rooms comfortable. A/C worked great and the private bathroom was well suited to the room. The house is about three blocks from the main plaza and quiet at night.

Carlos and Rebecca were great hosts; attentive to all our needs and helpful getting taxis, and general advice around the city. I recommend this casa!

Kevin
Victoria, BC, Canada

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevreiily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We had an incredible stay there, every morning breakfast with homemade guayaba and pineapple mermelade, homemade papaya and mango shake fruit, orange fruit juice...
We try all the exquisite Carlos & Rebeca dishes, we still remember the "pargo" fish and the pork meat in the barbecue.
Absolutely recommended!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniele078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
0.0 mi away
Hostal Calzada Del Sol
Hostal Calzada Del Sol
#5 of 6 in La Boca
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#11 of 11 in Trinidad
1,674 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Hostal Caridad
Casa Hostal Caridad
#134 of 365 in Trinidad
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Dunia y Adalberto
Hostal Dunia y Adalberto
#75 of 365 in Trinidad
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Colonial Carlos Albalat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Colonial Carlos Albalat

Address: Calle Jose Marti, 330 entre Bolivar y Zerquera, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range: $0 - $1 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The casa is fully licensed with a "bed and breakfast" and a restaurant license: "Arrendador inscripto"The house has 3 bedrooms for rent:- bedroom 1 : 1 bed for 2 persons, conditioned air and electric fan and 1 independent bathroom with warm water.- bedroom 2 : 1 bed for 2 persons, conditioned air and electric fan and 1 independent bathroom with warm water.- bedroom 3 : 3 beds for 4 persons, conditioned air and electric fan and 1 independent bathroom ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing