We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Sandra y Victor
Nearby Hotels
$145
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$277
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Ronda(Trinidad)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
17
15
6
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
15
6
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 43 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have visited Trinidad 3 times and met Sandra y Victor by chance on our first trip. They happened to be a lovely family, very passionate about their job, super clean, respected by everyone in town and very respectful of their guests. The rooms are nice and the food is excellent. They are able to help with pretty much everything. Reinier, their son, is a fantastic tour guide (horse back and hiking). Don't trust those terrible reviews about money being stolen! This has for sure never happened. Some peolpe in town are just jealous of the big success and entrepreneurial spirit of this lovely family. If you are lucky enough to find a room there, just book it 'till you can!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giacomo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Have stayed at this casa 4 times since 2007. Was shocked and very disappointed that when I stayed there in July 2012 over £200 was stolen from my room-it was locked and owners(or people they giver permission to) are only people that have access. I told them we were going on a boat trip for the day so they had all day to access our room.
When I told a friend about this experience she said she thought she had about £50 taken when she stayed there last year but thought maybe she had lost it.
It seems that theft is a regular thing.
Victor was not in the least bit upset that there had been a theft from our room.
I have always recommended this place to people visiting Cuba but wouldn't anymore-it seems that Victor and his son who now runs the place are getting greedy- a real shame

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank Roses15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hostal S, Owner at Hostal Sandra y Victor, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Hello:
Sorry for your negative experience. This situation has made us feel very bad too. You told us the loss of your money and automatically we contacted the police to find the money as quickly as possible and for give you an answer. After 3 hours of police work in and out of your room the police decided that it was not a robbery and you know what we are talking about. According to the police`s opinion the money was not lost in our house. How is possible we could steal your money if we are still renting our rooms freely? In Cuba when something likes this happens the homeowners automatically lose the license to rent rooms. Sorry again if you were treated as criminal but really the police determined that it was an auto-stolen or you were trying to rip off us. Remember you trying to leave our house without paying the bill of costs during the days you were in our house. Thanks to the efforts of the police we receive the payment. Truly we are sorry you feel like this. Now you have been devoted to developing anti advertising campaign against us very unfairly. Really is too bad that the other visitors of this site read a story like this when it's not real. Right now we have the full support of the police in Trinidad. We have all the evidence we need to proof our history. The police are agreeing that the loss of the money has no relationship with you stay in our house. Our business has been working around for over 13 years and has always sacrificed to give the best service. We regret to use this website as prestigious to treat a subject as embarrassing as this. Sorry to everyone reading this article for errors in the language; we have tried to be as clear and explicit as possible.

Regards
Sandra and Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed 5 nights at Hostal Sandra y Victor. Friendly people, speaks English and are service minded. You feel privet here, you use the area upstairs like its your own! Good breakfast. The son in house, Reiner, is a guide both for mountain trips and local sightseeing in Trinidad. He is highly recomended as a guide for a daytrip to Topes de Collantes.
If going to Trinidad, stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stein Erik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed 2 nights here after a disastrous stay in la boca, (would not recommend la boca), we found this casa in our lonely planet book and were lucky enough to find a room available for 2 nights. The casa is very clean and the guest rooms up a stair so you feel private, there is a lovely patio where you are served breakfast, dinner also if you eat here. The food was very good and trinidad is special. The front of house balcony is good for watching the everyday life out in the street, also the patio is a nice suntrap. The casa is in an excellent location and viazul station just round the corner.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bloomingheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed two nights in Hostal Sandra y Victor in Trinidad. The casa is situated almost in the historical towncenter. Victor showed us where we could park the car at a private parking nearby. Sandar and Victor are very friendly and they offered a good breakfast. The rooms are on the first floor where is also a terrace, a dining room and at the frontside a balcony. A good place to stay!

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Leonie-Hans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews