We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Midway Motel Waiheke Island
Nearby Hotels
Te Whau Lodge(Waiheke Island)
$287
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waiheke Island Resort(Waiheke Island)
$126
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Aarangi Motel(Kohimarama)
$90
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Boatshed(Waiheke Island)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
11
14
6
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
14
6
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanenjoyed our stayrsasupermarketbalconywaiheke
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 43 of 43 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here for two nights last week with friends .... each having a studio unit Number 5 and 6....the units had everything that we required and were clean and tidy... and our bed was nice and comfortable. The owners were very friendly and helpful and we were all very happy with our accommodation. The parking is not the greatest, but is as good as it could be considering the position of the units and the section.. The Motel is handy to all the amenities that we needed and we would have no hesitation in staying here again...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jul88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We felt this was not value for money. Very basic facilities poor parking and decor etc out of date. As for the toilet and shower really needs upgrading. One night was more than enough. Our experience did not match the presentation on the web site.

Room Tip: take care.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaihekeMidwayMotel, Owner at Midway Motel Waiheke Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

It is unfortunate that you didn’t discuss with us personally your feelings about your accommodation, rather than just comment on an internet site. Since we took over the Motel late last year we have been busy repairing and updating furnishings during a very busy season. The Unit you were in was a standard Studio Unit, parking is right outside the door and all advertised amenities were provided. Your comments and opinions on a one to one basis may have been helpful for us as we strive to improve room standards and facilities and we could have taken the opportunity to show you some of our other units. Midway Motel is still the best value (and only) Motel on Waiheke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We used this as a one night stay whilst attending a wedding. The room was clean, tidy and spacious .Decor is a little dated but it was a very comfortable stay.
Most options had a 3 night minimum stay over this time but we were able to make a booking for only one night at a very reasonable rate.
The Saturday craft/ food markets were across the road which was a great bonus.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrskindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaihekeMidwayMotel, Owner at Midway Motel Waiheke Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that, like a lot of others, you enjoyed your stay at Midway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaihekeMidwayMotel, Owner at Midway Motel Waiheke Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews