We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“barrym”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Midway Motel Waiheke Island
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Waiheke Island
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“barrym”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We felt this was not value for money. Very basic facilities poor parking and decor etc out of date. As for the toilet and shower really needs upgrading. One night was more than enough. Our experience did not match the presentation on the web site.

Room Tip: take care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaihekeMidwayMotel, Owner at Midway Motel Waiheke Island, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
It is unfortunate that you didn’t discuss with us personally your feelings about your accommodation, rather than just comment on an internet site. Since we took over the Motel late last year we have been busy repairing and updating furnishings during a very busy season. The Unit you were in was a standard Studio Unit, parking is right outside the door and all advertised amenities were provided. Your comments and opinions on a one to one basis may have been helpful for us as we strive to improve room standards and facilities and we could have taken the opportunity to show you some of our other units. Midway Motel is still the best value (and only) Motel on Waiheke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
19
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We used this as a one night stay whilst attending a wedding. The room was clean, tidy and spacious .Decor is a little dated but it was a very comfortable stay.
Most options had a 3 night minimum stay over this time but we were able to make a booking for only one night at a very reasonable rate.
The Saturday craft/ food markets were across the road which was a great bonus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrskindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaihekeMidwayMotel, Owner at Midway Motel Waiheke Island, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that, like a lot of others, you enjoyed your stay at Midway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waiheke Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#5 of 9 in Waiheke Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
3.1 mi away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#2 of 9 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.8 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#3 of 9 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kiwi House
Kiwi House
#2 of 6 in Oneroa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.9 mi away
Onetangi Beach Apartments
1.3 mi away
Te Whau Lodge
Te Whau Lodge
#4 of 9 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midway Motel Waiheke Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midway Motel Waiheke Island

Property: Midway Motel Waiheke Island
Address: 1 Whakarite Road | Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waiheke Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Waiheke Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Midway Motel Waiheke Island 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation at the Midway Motel on Waiheke Island, Auckland, NZ: 5 Studio Units which sleep 1-2; 3 spacious 1 Bedroom Units which sleep 2-3 (1 with access facilities); 5 large 2 Bedroom Units which sleep 4-5. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Midway Motel Waiheke Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing