We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“secret hideaway on waiheke island” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Beach Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Beach Bungalows
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“secret hideaway on waiheke island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

it was the best time ever try the bali experience me and partner had a great time as the a light rain shower came down as we sat in a steaming very hot tub watching our fav movie and drinking champagne thanks palm beach bungalows your awesome :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    31
    6
    4
    10
See reviews for
3
164
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

When you step into the Grounds of Palm Beach Bungalows you know you have entered a little bit of Paradise.Have stayed in two different Bungalows now and each have their own individual character ....look forward to experiencing another visit to a different Bungalow.This is not a five star Hotel but I give it five stars for the concept,uniqueness and the individuality.The hosts are amazing,non-intrusive and obviously focused on providing a very eco-friendly and exceptional Accomodation with a difference.Whether you wish to travel the Island,local beach it is a place where you can just chill and enjoy.This is a place where a lot of 'heart and soul' has gone into it.

Room Tip: If you have any disability enquire about the different layouts of the rooms. First bungalow I stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 170Shelley49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

It was awesome get away for the both of us. Love the bali night. It was very Romantic night.

Thank you,

Room Tip: The Palm Bungalow was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

The delightful Phil made us most welcome. The position is great. Beach within 5 mins and great fish and chips which we enjoyed with the setting sun. Room is cosy albeit a little tired and perhaps getting rid of the plastic plants would be a good idea. Great decor if you like the 70s. Title says it really

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mysterymoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manukau City, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

My wife and I were stressed out with work and everyday life problems and so we needed some time to relax and wind down for my wife's Birthday.

I decided to try out Palm Beach Bungalows, it was the best choise for us as the bungalow that we stayed in was very different from those that we have been to before.

It was warm, comfortable, relaxing and very romantic. The costomer service was excellent and they were very friendly.

They also had a private garden which has a big tub that we enjoyed with a home made pizza that we made ourselves.

They also had a masseuse onsite who you can book to help ease the stress and you can also share the time with your partner.

I highly recommend this place to everyone who wants a good romentic getaway location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

This place was really really Good and Excellent to stay and have fun and have a good time with a person you love and your one and only its was good and excellent services. I love to come back for my vaccaine with my husband agin soon.

Room Tip: Rood on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

What a beautiful place to have a holiday! This is a 10/10 place to stay. The location was beautiful, the service cannot be faulted and the room itself was stunning. I look forward to staying at this amazing accommodation again soon! Thank you Palm Beach Bungalows!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxanna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waiheke Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#5 of 9 in Waiheke Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.8 mi away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#2 of 9 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kowhai Close
Kowhai Close
#18 of 31 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Midway Motel Waiheke Island
Midway Motel Waiheke Island
#7 of 9 in Waiheke Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
2.0 mi away
Onetangi Beach Apartments
1.7 mi away
Kiwi House
Kiwi House
#2 of 6 in Oneroa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Bungalows

Property: Palm Beach Bungalows
Address: 77 Hill Road, Palm Beach, Waiheke Island 1083, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waiheke Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Waiheke Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach Bungalows - Waiheke Island, Auckland, New Zealand. Set in a bush-clad section, each of our three bungalows has its own individual character and its own private space. Bored with bland chain hotel and motel rooms? Want complete piece and privacy? We are a small, family owned and run business, offering self contained, self catering accommodation in your own little slice of Waiheke. A perfect space to relax and wind down, and only 5 minutes walk to one of the best beaches on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Palm Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Bungalows Hotel Waiheke Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing