We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best bakery on the Island”
Review of Francos Bakery

Francos Bakery
Restaurant details
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best bakery on the Island”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Francos is definately the best bakery on the island. It bakes fresh bread, fresh rolls and makes wonderul delicious cakes - would highly recommend a visit if you are visiting Waiheke Island - as all the residents already know about Francos

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“fabulous artisan bread- always fresh and you have to get there early so you dont miss out.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great bread and little cakes. I go there frequently and the food is always consistent and yummy. I love the pastries and the filled baguettes

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TrishyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The Very Best Italian Bakery”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Franco's la Panetteria Italiana is superb. Rochelle & her partner Alexandra have 'ticked all the boxes'. Every time I visit the is a line up of customers. A wide ranging selection of products, you want to buy the lot and the friendliest service you could wish to find. Do not pass along Belgium St, Ostend without stopping in.
And the name ? Franco was Alexandra's grandfather.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Real european baking”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

A tiny little place, loved by locals, and usually discovered by visitors to the Saturday Market, as it is directly across the road. I daren't go there too often, as I always struggle to choose, and wish I could have one-of-everything.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waiheke Island, New Zealand
1 review
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

By far the most popular bakery on Waiheke and its no wonder. The food is amazing - sandwiches, bread, focaccia, the friendly service. I've never been disappointed after visiting Francos. Full credit to the team!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francos Bakery also viewed

Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
 
Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
 
Oneroa, Waiheke Island
Surfdale, Waiheke Island
 

Been to Francos Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing