We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Te Whau Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waiheke Island Resort(Waiheke Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boatshed(Waiheke Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Fe(Waiheke Island)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
114
4
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestseach eveningguest loungenew zealandamazing viewsglass of winestunning venuepre dinneramazing hostslittle touchesfresh producerooms are largean amazing placeolive oiloverlooking the bayquiet locationdelicious breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 120 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2011

This lodge is a rare gem. Comfortable and creatively furnished rooms, with wonderful views over the water and to the Auckland skyline in the distance.
Above all, the hospitality and friendly relaxed atmosphere created by Liz and Gene was a highlight. We received a warm welcome on our arrival, and the memorable dinner cooked for us that night by Gene was six star cuisine. His passion for cooking continued to be evident in the creation of our canapes each evening, and delicious breakfasts.
Great food, good conversation, comfortable accommodation and a relaxed atmosphere.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John-Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stayed at Te Whau Lodge for 2 days and loved it - the view is gorgeous, the food is outstanding and the hospitality is unsurpassed. Hosts Gene and Liz did everything to make our stay perfect, from arranging a car rental (at a discount too) to helping us with our NZ travel plans. We would definitely will stay at Te Whau again if we return to Waiheke Island. It is the perfect place to decompress if you are arriving in New Zealand after a long flight.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scout_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Te Whau Lodge is a beautiful place to stay, and it's run by a wonderful couple, Gene and Liz.. They make you feel right at home and provide you with delicious canapes and wine during happy hour. There are stunning views from the rooms as well as the common area out back. It is not an inexpensive place to stay but Waiheke Island is not a cheap place in general, and all in all we thought this was a great recommendation from our friends. I should add that Liz and Gene provided a delicious breakfast in the morning. 5 stars to Te Whau Lodge.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimmyBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

A great place to getaway from Auckland. Liz and Gene are perfects hosts who make sure you stay is perfect. Gene is a masterchef and I would highly recommend staying for dinner at the lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffg1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Te Whau Lodge is a fantastic venue, not only the views and island, but the food, conversation and genuine hospitality were well beyond expectations. I would recommend Te Whau Lodge to anyone who is looking to relax, enjoy a beautiful setting and take time out. Gene and Liz were wonderful hosts, always at hand with a helpful tip about Waiheke Island, to help me enjoy my vacation.
I hope to return again soon with my family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrCollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews