We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Prepared Wholesome Italian”
Review of Fenice

Fenice
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Well Prepared Wholesome Italian”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

A well run outfit with a menu that has something for everyone, not over extensive, which is usually a good sign.
Service was excellent for a busy Saturday night, and the food was top notch.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank NewZealandTippler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    152
    34
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sverige
Level Contributor
89 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“very nice restaurant”
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

I would happily return and eat plenty more. The wine I had was brilliant, probably since it was italian :) All was very tasty, even so, four is a pretty high rating since the staff seemed a bit confused and don't pay enough attention to the guests.

Helpful?
Thank Jonas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

My husband and I shared a very yummy Opera pizza and we both really enjoyed it. For dessert I had the Tiramisu which was also great.

The staff were very attentive and friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scotsgirl7911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coromandel NZ
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“'Perfetto..!'”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Cosy and cool, this neat little cafe style restaurant has charm an character with a great atmosphere, amazing menu and an awesome complimentary wine list to suit ~ neat spot for casual dining in style ~ loved it..!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorthCoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Risotto!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

With not a lot of choice for a romantic dinner on a Monday night on our trip to Waiheke, our host recommended Fenice - and I'm very glad he did! We have a gorgeous dinner, great atmosphere, and service. Risotto was fabulous, I could smell the wonderful truffles as soon as it hit the table. Husband loved the special seafood pasta on offer, and finishing with an affogato was the perfect finish. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fenice also viewed

Oneroa, Waiheke Island
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 

Been to Fenice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing