We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great day”

Waiheke Island Wine Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Catch the 10am ferry from downtown Auckland, cruise the sparkling waters of the Hauraki Gulf and in 35minutes you'll arrive in paradise! Wayne (owner) is our primary guide; Graham, Christine and Geri are also passionate Waihetians! We are the original ‘Waiheke Island Wine Tours’, the first Qualmark-accredited tour operator; we offer professional, fully planned itineraries with all arrangements made on your behalf. Ten clients max in each of our comfortable vehicles with vented air-con and large windows for excellent sightseeing. Enjoy our entertaining scenic tour with full commentary on our early beginnings and island life today. Included are tasting fees for at least 14+ wines at three top vineyards, chilled bottled water, Waiheke Island of Wine Maps, transfers to lunch and then to the ferry afterwards. We operate daily (except Xmas Day, Easter Friday and the odd short break). Privately tailored tours are available by arrangement. No credit card, booking or agent fees - book and pay online - its EASY!
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Took the ferry from Auckland harbour and 45 minutes later we were touring Waiheke. Stopped and shopped, visited wineries,did some wine tastings. Had a great lunch. Great day!

Thank mt99664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanandWayne, Owner at Waiheke Island Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
There are newer reviews for Waiheke Island Wine Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 539 of 682 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

Booked this for German in laws based on good reviews; they loved it. From the small numbers (9 max) to the knowledgeable commentary from Wayne and beautiful wineries, a great day out.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank deadpanmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanandWayne, Owner at Waiheke Island Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Hi deadpanmike, thanks for returning to write a review. It was our pleasure assisting you to book this trip for your inlaws - pleased to hear they had a great day! Cheers Jean and Wayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This was the perfect way to start our visit to waiheke the tour was fun and informative . Wayne was great with his knowledge of the history of the Island thank you.

1  Thank BGPNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanandWayne, Owner at Waiheke Island Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Hi BGPNZ, thanks for your review and "thanks" - a tour is a great way to get acquainted with the island, especially if you are planning to stay on for a few days. Best wishes, Jean and Wayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

very special and unique tour with scence behind! small group! fantastic wineries! would do it again! JUST FAB

Thank Nadinie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanandWayne, Owner at Waiheke Island Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Hi Nadinie, many thanks for your review - it was our pleasure helping you plan your day and we are glad you enjoyed it. Our guests come from NZ (probably half our clients are Kiwis) and all over the world. Today you might meet someone from Croatia, tomorrow from China, another day from USA, UK or Australia - that's why we enjoy what we do so much! Cheers, Jean and Wayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a great way to see Waiheke while enjoying some wine tasting. The group is small and it makes it really enjoyable. Our guide was very knowledgeable and personable. We visited 3 wineries and there was no pressure to purchase. The lady at Obsidian Winery was delightful. The experience at Peacock Sky was second to none. We stayed on for lunch and the food was superb. The chef even came over to check we were enjoying the food. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who loves wine or just a great day out with great company.

Thank Kerri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanandWayne, Owner at Waiheke Island Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Kerri F, thanks for coming back to TA to write your lovely review. We pick the vineyards we work with specifically to ensure that the best experiences are provided and were delighted to hear your great feedback. Best wishes, Jean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waiheke Island Wine Tours also viewed

Waiheke Island, Auckland
Waiheke Island, Auckland
 
Waiheke Island, Auckland
Waiheke Island, Auckland
 

Been to Waiheke Island Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing