We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and well equipped”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Grasshopper
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Grasshopper
The Lounge Grasshopper Dining Indoors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Welcome to Grasshopper
The Lounge
Grasshopper Dining Indoors
Light and Airy
Full kitchen with Gas Hobs and Coffee Maker
Master Bedroom with King Size Bed
Second Bedroom
Grasshopper Outdoors
Outdoor Dining
View from the Deck
Top of 'Jacob's Ladder' looking down on Onetangi Beach, 100m from Grasshopper
Onetangi Beach, 2.5ks of Golden Sand
Sunset Onetangi Beach
The Journey Begins, Downtown Car Ferry
Downtown from the Ocean
The Vineyard Next Door
Stunning Waiheke
Stunning Waiheke
Stunning Waiheke
Walk to the Viewpoint at Trig Hill?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Waiheke Island, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dsmith-fa...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable and well equipped”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This property was booked for a long weekend with a friend. I found the property to comfortable and well equipped. There was good heating (essential in winter), comfortable beds, a shower with great water pressure. From the property it's a fairly easy walk (with a hill) to the beach.

I found the owner to be helpful and accommodating.

I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2014
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. Best wishes, Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2014
Tipp,

Thank you very much for this review. Much appreciated and we hope to see you again sometime.

Best wishes,
Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brisbane
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland
Reviewed February 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rarotonga
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland
Reviewed December 21, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing