We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay that lives up to the pictures”
Review of Inlet Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waiheke Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inlet Villas
Auckland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay that lives up to the pictures”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This place was great! Well finished villas that are very well appointed, private and with a charming view over the inlet. The place is also beautifully quiet at night. Loved it!

Room Tip: Check out Obsidian Vineyards while you're there and plan to either get a few taxis back to Onero...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hillsont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

My husband and I decided to pop over to Waiheke for a 2 night stay; we found the Inlet Villas to be the perfect choice. The location makes it easy to travel either direction on the island: towards the west and into town or to the east with beautiful countryside, wineries, beaches, and wonderful walkways.

The units are very well thought out and beautiful. I preferred 'coming home' and having a glass of wine on our private patio overlooking the estuary over stopping in town for a drink. There is a barbeque and wonderful seating area outside overlooking the water and you can see vineyards and olive groves, as well as many native NZ birds, perfect for reading a book or practicing the ukulele! It is so quiet you only hear an occasional car across the estuary.

The bedding and towels are top quality and the bed is very comfortable. There is even a cozy bathrobe provided for you. Free internet is always a plus and there is a laundry facility for your use as well. The kitchen is well appointed and you have a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, and microwave. There is even insect repellent provided should you need it on a humid day. Hairdryer, instant hot water maker for coffee or tea, toaster, french press, and all the dishes and cutlery.

There is a fireplace in the living room, internet connection, flat screen TV, and DVD player. You can borrow a DVD from the office collection as well as a book to read should you be in the mood.

Take a short walk to the Dead Dog Bay Sculpture Garden. Also, pick up the brochure: Explore Waiheke Island's Walkways. Take a loop drive and visit Poderi Crisci, Passage Rock, and Man O' War for fabulous food, wine, and vistas.

The Inlet Villas was the first accommodation in my internet search. I felt like it was 'the one'....and it definitely is!

Mary Anne and Jim Frank
Devonport, Auckland, New Zealand

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful long weekend stay; Jenny and David have provided an immaculate, tranquil retreat. The villas are beautifully appointed and the outlook is very relaxing. Jenny kept in touch with us from the time of our initial enquiry and all our questions were answered very quickly. We would happily return to Inlet Villas and will take every opportunity to recommend this accommodation whenever we get a chance.

Room Tip: All the rooms are sunny and have a stunning outlook!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaPanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

My husband and I just had a fabulous weekend in a 1 bedroom villa for 2 nights. The villa felt really well looked after, spotlessly clean, bright and comfortable. In fact the bed was so comfortable that I was keen to buy one the same when I got home.
All the facilities you need are right there so you don't need to leave the peaceful estury and olive grove views but yet it is only a few minutes drive to restrants or shops if you want venture out.
I would recommend the Inlet Villas and we are planning to vist again later this year.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

My partner and I stayed in the one bed villa for 2 nights (should have stayed longer ) The property is great with lots of light -clean and tidy -great fittings and a gas fire for the winter.Sitting on the deck with a glass of local red overlooking the estuary and listening only to the birds is very relaxing. We took our car on the ferry which added to the whole island experience making it all very accessible to the vineyards and eating places and a visit to the Connor Bay Sculpture park is a must to see the other beautiful side of the island.
We will be back -

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveller4957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Stayed in the 1 bedroom villa for 2 nights. Jenny was an excellent host and was very helpful. She was very welcoming and provided excellent hospitality skills.

The villa was in excellent condition, was very very clean, and well looked after. The view from the villa was brilliant! Quiet, peaceful, and a great get away. Only 5 minutes away from the local town area. The bathrooms come with heated floors, the lounge has a very nice gas fire place, and the kitchens are well equipped.


Being a person who stays frequently at high end apartments / hotels, the Inlet Villas definitely met my expectations and I will be sure to return again.

The Inlet villas felt like a second home! Would recommend to all!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSM1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2011

The villa we stayed in was fresh, full of light and had a luxury beach house feel to it.
Impeccably clean; all the furnishings seemed either brand new or very well looked after.

The views were fantastic and I spent an hour after we got there just drinking it in with a glass of wine in hand out on the deck.

Even though there were other people staying on the property I felt like the place was all ours and I really enjoyed walking down to the waters edge in the morning and taking the kayaks out for a spin.

Inlet Villas extremely serene and felt totally refreshed after our weekend. I would recommend it to anyone who feels like a bit of rejuvenation time is needed.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wason79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waiheke Island hotels
3.8 mi away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#2 of 9 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
2.4 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#3 of 9 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kahu I Rangi
Kahu I Rangi
#2 of 27 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Te Whau Lodge
Te Whau Lodge
#4 of 9 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heartsong Retreat
Heartsong Retreat
#2 of 28 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kiwi House
Kiwi House
#2 of 6 in Oneroa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inlet Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inlet Villas

Property: Inlet Villas
Address: 21 Margaret Reeve Lane | Te Whau, Waiheke Island 1971, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waiheke Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Waiheke Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inlet Villas is a pupose built,stylish, self catering facility situated on five acres with water frontage. There are sea views from every Villa. The location is the beautiful Waiheke Island,TeWhau Peninsular. This is an area of vineyards,olive groves and large stands of native bush,tucked away swimming spots. The villas have well appointed kitchens, luxury sofas and heavenly beds. For a night in there are wide screen TV/DVD players and quality sound systems. For the cooler nights there are cosy gas fires.Free wireless access in each Villa. Inlet Villas opened in 2009. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing