We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“W O W Wild On Waiheke”
Review of Wild on Waiheke

Wild on Waiheke
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.98*
and up
Archery and Laser Claybird Shooting Combo on Waiheke Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Your ultimate multi-activity experience! Offering a cafe, fun activities and brewery, set amongst the magic of a beautiful Waiheke vineyard. Lunch features fresh local produce including gourmet platters, pizzas, burgers and salads. Try your hand at archery, laser claybird shooting or our fun new activity Wildtag! Enjoy a game of petanque and giant chess amongst the vines. Taste wines from our Wild Estate Vineyard or beers from Waiheke Island Brewery located on site or relax with a glass or two on the deck. Sample local products including sauces & chutneys, arts and crafts. Wild on Waiheke is suitable for couples, families, visitors to the island, corporate groups of all sizes, pre and post wedding functions. Open for lunch 11-4pm & Tastings 11-5pm
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“W O W Wild On Waiheke”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

One of Aucklands best kept secretes should be out there for all to see.One whole day at one place and not wanting to move.Neat food {wow I mean lots] wine beer and entertainment.I will be going back ,

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    149
    39
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great Day out for "team building" with work colleagues”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Had the pleasure to "tag-along" with my wife in a "work outing" to Wild on Waiheke and what a marvelous day it proved to be. Even though my archery & rifle skills are clearly ordinary, to say the least (harder for left handers' - that's my excuse).

Great trip, always on the Ferry, bused to the location, looked after extremely well whilst there. Good laughs, competition, weather, food & conversation.

Thanks all, especially Dr. Harry the facilitator.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Took a bus tour of the island and stopped here for lunch. The staff was very attentive to the need for gluten free. The steak sandwich, which seemed to be very popular from the number we saw ordered, and a salad with chicken were very good. Samples of wine and and beer, as well as full portions, may be purchased. For the adventurous, you can try archery or laser claybird shooting.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank louzatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Our Wedding Day”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I cannot think of anywhere else i would rather have had my wedding other than Wild on Waiheke. I would strongly suggest you go there for dinner and wine. The wines are beautiful and the beers were drank rather too quickly by some but certainly enjoyed by all.
Perfect for a family meal and also for a romantic dinner for 2, the food was without question beautiful and not a single complaint from any guest, all diet requirements were met with no one going hungry. The chefs pulled out all the stops with a wonderful dessert menu, which was quickly devoured.
Thank you to Karen, Rob & all the staff.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cherryll T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent time & lots of family fun”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My fiance and I went with my father and his girlfriend and had a wonderful time. We took the ferry to Waiheke Island then the public transit (the cheapest way to get around) to the first winery along our bus route on Onetangi Road--it was excellent. We thought we'd walk to all the vineyards along this road but instead spent the entire afternoon at Topknott Hill. Great outdoor seating, great wine & beer & pizzas. We brought our own board game from home, no-C-em four player checkers, and played round after round. There were lots of other activities as well:Volleyball net, children's play structure, horse shoes (a new variation by a local entrepreneur). Honestly, we would have just enjoyed the scenery as well. The staff were excellent and we'd go back in a second!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarianKeyesFan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild on Waiheke also viewed

Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
 
Oneroa, Waiheke Island
Oneroa, Waiheke Island
 

Been to Wild on Waiheke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing