We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heartsong Retreat
Nearby Hotels
Te Whau Lodge(Waiheke Island)
$287
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waiheke Island Resort(Waiheke Island)
$126
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Howick Motor Lodge(Howick)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aarangi Motel(Kohimarama)
$91
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Boatshed(Waiheke Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
181
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housebeautiful cottagepicturesque placehot tubpeaceful holidaygreat weekendour honeymoonboathousehostwaihekeviewsdeckrelaxationlavendervibeferry
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 188 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2009

The feeling of relaxation and peace generated by the location is complimented by Trish and Robin's friendliness and vitality as hosts. We loved the breakfasts and interesting conversation.
An evening spa under the stars with candles and swaying native bush does wonders for the soul.
We wished we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwi-ozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

Heartsong is one of those places that really touches your heart,our stay was truly memorable. The Kereru studio is are effortlessly chic,perfect blend with the tranquility of the area. We absolutely loved the boat house, managed have dinner there while gazing at the starts with birds chirping away one night.

Trisha and Rob, the both of you were fantastic hosts.Thank You for making our stay memorable, will be back in the near future. Please send our love to Milo and Sammie boy

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

From the moment we arrived we knew that we had struck something special. We had a peek into the little Cabana that we had booked into, but then Trish offered to upgrade us to the Cottage for a minimal fee. The Cottage was just the right mix of homely and quirky, with gorgeous furnishings, a supremely comfy couch and all the modern cons.

We were totally spoilt from the word go, everything from the yummy organic breakfast ingredients brought up in a basket (we opted for the privacy of making our own) to the fresh organic herbs and greens out of the garden. We had such a delightful and romantic retreat, and I really hope that we will back to enjoy this special haven in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mewz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

My Wife and I decided to elope to Waiheke and from a recomendation decided to stay at Heartsong Retreat. From the beginning our hostess Trisha was nothing but helpful and friendly and even when plans changed and parents on both side came to our elopement, Trisha was helpful cheerful and really just fantastic.

We stayed in the "Cottage" a beautiful old style building with all the ammenities that we could need, a perfect place to stay, have visitors and hide away for the few days of honeymoon as well.

The boathouse was a fantastic place for the ceremony for a small group, and if the weather had been better afterwards we would have been down there for a quiet drink in the evenings.

I would happily recomend this place to anyone who was looking for good friendly accomodation, or just a quiet beautiful place to hide from city life.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uotef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We have been twice to this retreat, if you are looking for some time out to relight your flame with your loved one I would recomend this!! The location is brilliant, very relaxing and quiet. Has a great boatshed for watching the sun go down with a glass of wine. An excellent spa pool to relaxing and enjoy! I have travelled to many places and nothing would compare to Heartsong retreat!! The hosts are fantastic and very welcoming.Brilliant food. It is a very private place and well suited for any occasion. Great winerys very handy will mind blowing views. This is a top A on my list!! We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chevy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews