We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Million dollar view, perfect place to chill out or launch out”
Review of Villa Pacifica

Villa Pacifica
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waiheke Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Pacifica
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Service starts with pickup from the ferry, and continues right through. The view from the units is spectacular even during the very windy rainy days. Having the use of a car means that you get the best of both worlds... easy access to the main centres of the island but a tranquil and beautiful remote feeling where we stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Villa Pacifica
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 37 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was the prefect batch for a quiet family getaway. My wife, little baby and I found Villa Pacifica very welcoming and relaxing. The views from the sitting room were sereal and Gaye and Cliff were very friendly and helpful. Although the VIlla was located a decent distance from the closest shop, it was ideal for what we wanted (quiet and relaxing). We'd recommend the villa for couples that this sort of getaway. If you don't bring your own vehicle over to Waiheke we'd suggest taking up the free car offer... We'd def come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Rangi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean rooms. Gaye, the hostess, was very friendly with good advice about visiting The Batch. Views across the valleys to sheltered bays were beautiful. Hopefully will visit again and stay longer than 2 nights.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My partner and I satyed here the weekend after Easter.
Amazing accommodation (clean, stylish and comfortable)
Fabulous hosts (picked up from ferry free of charge by Cliff, always happy to help and advised us of must do things whilst on the island).
Gorgeous location (stunning veiws, very quiet and peaceful).
I cant wait to come back!

Room Tip: Studi 2 is beautiful but they are all lovely!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmmaTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This property is perfect for a couple. My husband (then-fiance) and I stayed in one of the 1 bedroom units over the Christmas and New Year's holidays, which is quite a busy time on the island. We were met at the ferry by Cliff who picked us up and drove us to the property, which was an appreciated bonus. Cliff and Gaye are wonderful hosts, very responsive, and have a wealth of information about the island (they also own a very cute shop on the island near the grocery store). They even loaned us a few DVDs to watch during out stay.

The property was very clean, and as some others have mentioned, the 1 bedroom is a good size for two people (but probably not more than that). Since it was a holiday weekend, the other accomodations at Villa Pacifica, such as the main house, were also booked. However, we hardly ever saw the others, and you are so spread out that, even when fully booked, it does not feel crowded.

There are beautiful views from the property of Rocky Bay and Auckland (on clear days), particularly during the gorgeous sunsets. On NYE, we could see many different fireworks displays both across Auckland and on Waiheke. My fiance and I like to hike, so we also loved the hiking trails around Whakanewha Regional Park, some within walking distance from the property.

The use of a car included with the stay was a huge selling point for us, as we had family staying in Oneroa. We loved having the car to get to travel to visit them but we could escape the conjestion of Oneroa back to our little oasis of tranquility at Villa Pacifica.Without doubt, we would definitely stay here again when visiting Waiheke!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiddoc330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

My wife and I were picked up by Cliff at the ferry when we arrived at Waiheke, taken to our 1 bedroom unit, had use of a car for our 2 night stay. The unit and views were great. Would recomend the stay, Gaye & Cliff very helpful with knowledge about the Island.

John & Pam

Room Tip: Our unit had views of the sea from the bedroom as well as the lounge, which was lovely first thing i...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Headjob40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Our 3 day stay was great with Cliff picking us up from the ferry and a information packed trip back to the 2 bedroom villa. Views just beautiful, nice and peaceful and to have the use of a car for the entire stay was absolutely fantastic.Wwe explored most of the island and being great wine lovers were able to sample many wines. Red wines are great but expensive for every day drinking.
Would recommend to everyone as Cliff & Gaye are lovely hosts.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JunePorirua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waiheke Island hotels
2.8 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Waiheke Island
92 reviews
4.4 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#9 of 30 in Waiheke Island
181 reviews
5.6 mi away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#2 of 30 in Waiheke Island
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Onetangi Beach Apartments
1.4 mi away
The Sands - Waiheke Island
2.1 mi away
Kahu I Rangi
Kahu I Rangi
#4 of 30 in Waiheke Island
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pacifica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pacifica

Address: Waiheke Island, Auckland, Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Waiheke Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Waiheke Island
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing