We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again anytime.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Would stay again anytime.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed here for two nights but wanted to stay longer. We paid a little extra and got the Guest room. It was well worth it as it was a great room to be in, as we could enjoy the starry clear night and the sound of the tropical rain during downpours. The location is great and sorry we really wanted to try the kayak lesson as the owners were really friendly and had a good sense of humor, but we couldnt as the weather didnt allow it on the second day.. We did enjoy the bush spa and had enough time for my morning swim in peace alone and could relax by the pool in the evening. We didnt meet many others there but if you are like us and dont want to be bothered by other guests and like a quiet tranquil place near the beach without the bother of people disturbing you to clean rooms etc then this is the spot. Thank you Stefan and Heidi we will be back. Ted and Sandy.

Room Tip: Pay for extra comfort if possible. It is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TSBonVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve E, Owner at Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Hi there thanks for your comments. We really do appreciate it!!
Regards Steve & Heidi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    10
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed at its guest room - wonderfully nice view especially in the morning, clean, quiet, big bed, high ceiling... one of the nicest room I have ever stayed.
Owner family is very friendly and helpful as well, I had nothing worried about during the stay.
Finally, this island's scenery is amazing... definitely worth visiting!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yima_kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve E, Owner at Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hi Thank you so much for your comments! Look forward to seeing you again!
Steve & Heidi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We spent two nights recently here. Fortunately for us our friends were staying in the Bordeaux apartment while we were in the ground floor Avignon apartment. The reason we were fortunate is that you can hear everything in the apartment above. Sneezing, all plumbing, even new when our friends got out of bed during the night
Location was good with a lovely view from the pool deck, view from Avignon apartment is a little obscured.
Apartments are not serviced daily, and although dishwasher detergent was provided we failed to find where the dishwasher was hiding.
Bedroom was very small and we had difficulty being able to put two suitcases down in the room.
For the money we paid we were disappointed in the standard of the apartment
Not sure if the noise issue can be resolved but something needs to be done about it.
To be fair the owners did offer us free use of the spa , normally $25 per hour and one should note that pool use is limited to 90 mins per day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwennie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve E, Owner at Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. The apartment is not serviced daily (most on Waiheke are not) it is self contained as advertised and as we confirmed with you whilst here. We feel the photos of our property show the apartment how it is. We even have a video which again shows it how it is. Not sure what you were expecting or what standard you are used to but this is a very nice four star quality apartment. Recently completely refurbished with most things completely brand new including, flooring, all furniture, curtains, bedding, deck area, tv, fridge freezer, oven etc - all less than six Months old. If you want to find fault I guess you will and the fact you contacted me and complained four times in half an hour about very insignificant things and that we offered you a free spa AND gave you a complimentary bottle of wine, sums up the type of guest we had staying with us. One that is maybe never happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newzealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We spent one night with family, top hospitality and friendly host. With a marvelous view from deck, and a very nice swimming pool. We are appreciate that they offer us a short kayak lesson, it is our good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mengli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve E, Owner at Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Hi thanks for your comments!! Glad you enjoyed the Kayaking!!!
please come and see us again!!
Steve & heidi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed at the apartment with two children. Our children are 8 & 11 but I think it would be suitable for any age. It was very clean and modern. Everything worked perfectly, including easy access to internet. Easy walk to the supermarket! 5 mins downhill - Good exercise to justify all he food and wine we ate.

The hosts were very helpful and friendly before the booking and whilst we were on site.

We used the pool as the sunset. What a view!

We would definitely go back. Next time may take the grandparents too and they can stay in the next door apartment.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve E, Owner at Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Hi, thanks so much for your kind comments. Please do come and see us again!!
All the best Steve & Heidi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

We were greeted by Steve and Heide on our arrival, they were so friendly and welcoming showing us around the house, sorting out a cot bed for our baby(and a few toys) and giving some very useful information about the vineyards. We had such a great experience, lovely swimming pool, relaxing spa, stunning views and comfy stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bianca512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve E, Owner at Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hi there
So glad you enjoyed your stay!
It was great to meet you and your little one.
All the best, hope to see you again soon
Steve & Heidi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We had a great time! The hosts were welcoming and knowledgeable, the apartment was spacious and clean, and had everything we needed, with beautiful views and the heated pool and spa were amazing! Will definitely go back

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aatahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve E, Owner at Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Hi thanks for your comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay. see you again soon
Regards Steve & Heidi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waiheke Island hotels
1.0 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#5 of 9 in Waiheke Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
3.4 mi away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#2 of 9 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
2.1 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#3 of 9 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Onetangi Beach Apartments
2.0 mi away
Watermark Holiday Studios
Watermark Holiday Studios
#5 of 27 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Midway Motel Waiheke Island
Midway Motel Waiheke Island
#7 of 9 in Waiheke Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments

Property: Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments
Address: 23 Calais Terrace | Ostend, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waiheke Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Waiheke Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments offers boutique self-catering accommodation and is ideally located on Waiheke Island just a 35 minute ferry ride from down town Auckland. Whether you're looking for a comfortable base to explore the island, attending a wedding or looking for somewhere to take time out to relax and rejuvenate Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments offers a peaceful location with stunning views over Anzac Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing