We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waiheke - gods country”
Review of Ananda Tours

Ananda Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$136.51*
and up
Full-Day Waiheke Island Food and Wine Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Ananda Tours is a specialist Waiheke Island Tour Company with over 15 years experience in customised, unique tour experiences. We offer personalised, flexible itineraries designed to showcase the best of the Island’s natural beauty, vineyards and art culture. Discover Waiheke Island’s award-winning boutique wineries and locally produced gourmet delights, while enjoying an informed commentary by one of our professional, local guides. Small groups and personalised service ensure you get the most out of your Waiheke experience.Half and full day tours available.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Excellent tour of Waiheke with Steve from Ananda. Very friendly and knowledgable and really couldn't do enough for us. You truly live in a beautiful part of the world!

Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandajenny, Owner at Ananda Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Hi,
Thanks for sharing your satisfaction of your tour so others can see your comments We are a small family business who rely heavily on such feedback.
Thanks you.
Jenny
Director/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"gourmet food and wine"
in 24 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 44 reviews
"kennedy point"
in 39 reviews
"peacock sky"
in 40 reviews
"olive oil"
in 35 reviews
"great tour"
in 33 reviews
"ferry tickets"
in 18 reviews
"stony ridge"
in 12 reviews
"waiheke wine tour"
in 23 reviews
"oysters"
in 24 reviews
"platter lunch"
in 9 reviews
"new zealand"
in 33 reviews
"food tour"
in 9 reviews
"cable bay"
in 19 reviews
"first stop"
in 14 reviews
"different wineries"
in 12 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 7 reviews
Filter

428 - 432 of 488 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

We spent some time with Ananda Tours. Paul, our driver, was great! He made us laugh throughout the day, was patient with us being a bit late, and knows his stuff about Waiheke Island. I highly recommend you call Ananda Tours if you plan on spending any time in Waiheke! Thanks Guys!

Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandajenny, Owner at Ananda Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Hi,
Good local guide with a keen sense of humour is what makes for a fun day.
Sounds like thats what you had with Paul.
Thanks for sharing your experience with others on Trip advisor.
It makes it easier for other fellow travellers to decide what to do whilst on the Island
Kind regards
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Excellent tour of Waiheke with a friendly, experienced and knowledgeable guide. The tour was well paced and considerate of our needs. Lunch arranged by Ananda at Charlie Farley's was excellent also. I recommend Ananda Tours to you!

Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandajenny, Manager at Ananda Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Hi,
Great your group had such an enjoyable day.
Matching the interests of each group with what we know is available on the Island is one of the joys of being a small, flexible tour company.
Thanks for taking the time to let others know about our tours via Trip Advisor.

Kind regards
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Thanks Steve for a great day visiting 3 (just the right number) of the islands vineyards, (Kennedy Point, Peacock Sky & Obsidian) then topped off with lunch at Te Whau. We loved that you talked the entire time and we didnt tire of the infromation about the island its attractions and people. Thank you for a really enjoyable day.
A throughly recommended day trip for tourists and locals alike.

Thank Elena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandajenny, Owner at Ananda Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Hi,
Thanks for reviewing our tour on Trip advisor.
I think one of the advantages of a tour, over driving a car yourselves is the information and areas a good tour guide can share with the visitors.
I'm glad you enjoyed Steves commentary and the vineyards you went to.
Regards
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Hi,

I just wanted to thank you for the fantastic day we had on Saturday at Waiheke.

Steve met at us at the ferry terminal and from then until time to get back on the ferry we had a great day!

Steve made the day very interesting and his knowledge of the area was amazing!

So we would like to thank you and Steve for organising a great itinerary, we loved each stop, especially Te Whau vineyards and making it a great day for our guests who were very impressed.

Thanks again.

Georgina and Paul

Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandajenny, Owner at Ananda Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to review our tour and some of the vineyards you visited on Trip advisor. Im delighted you enjoyed your day with us so much and that your friends too were impressed with the Island.
Steve is a very knowledgeable experienced tour guide. Im glad you enjoyed your day with him.
Hope to see you again sometime soon.
Regards
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ananda Tours also viewed

Waiheke Island, Auckland
 
Waiheke Island, Auckland
Waiheke Island, Auckland
 

Been to Ananda Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing