We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax & Indulge ........ Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Waiheke Island
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relax & Indulge ........ Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2010

We were both speechless on arrival. Even after researching and looking on the internet at the lodge, to see it in real life took our breath away. We could not fault the welcome or service from Keith and Marylin, it was outstanding. Our every need was met with breakfast, drinks, nightcap, arranging reservations and bookings.

A huge thank you to Marylin for arranging our booking, dinner reservations and spa treatments in the comfort f the lodge, and to Keith for passing on his knowledge of the local surroundings, wine and cooking breakfast. The breakfast was out of this world. Who would think of the combinations they have, and presented in such a way you dont want to disturb it.

Keith and Marylin went out of their way to make our stay as relaxed and special as we could have ever imaginged. The perfoect end to our honeymoon, after travelling north and south islands in a campervan.

I would highly reccomend the lodge to anyone.
x

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HartEssex_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
128
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

Spent 3 days at Breakfast on the Beach after arriving in NZ for a 16-day honeymoon back in late October 2009. This hotel was by far one of the best I've every stayed in. Just an amazing location literally right next to the water. Each room is beautiful with an amazing view of the bay. Breakfast each morning was amazing! The owners are the most friendly, personable people I've met abroad. Each night they sat with us for at least and hour and provided us with very delicious hor d'oeuvres and great conversation. They drove us to one of the local restaurants and even graciously bought us each glasses of wine. They provided us with great advice on other areas of the island and also New Zealand at-large to visit. I miss this place a lot and very often think back to the very romantic, calming, relaxing stay I had here. When I return to NZ some day, I will head straight for Breakfast on the Beach and stay for much, much longer!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryanhall75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2010

5 stars all around. Marilyn and Keith are two of the most wonderful hosts I've ever encountered in my many years of travels. Amazingly accomodating, incredible breakfasts, and a beautiful property. I hated leaving. My girlfriend and I are planning to return. Don't forget about the OYSTERS! You won't stop eating them while on Waiheke. Breakfast On The Beach is a must. First class B & B, 5 stars. Done!

John DiMaggio
Los Angeles, CA, USA

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyDeebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

We came here for our honeymoon after getting married in September. This is definitely the best B&B, hotel, etc. I've ever been to in my life. Some of the things I loved about this place were:
1. location: You can't ask for a better location when you can see the ocean (unobstructed) from your room. Also, the B&B is impeccably decorated and modern--just my style.
2. amazing service: Keith and Marilyn are so friendly and inviting. When we arrived our first night, Keith greeted us at the door and helped us to our room. He also made reservations for us at local restaurants and helped us plan our itinerary. In addition, they both arranged amazing massages for us during our stay.
3. delicious breakfast and more: Every morning, Keith and Marilyn created artistically beautiful yet super delicious breakfasts for us. They would leave us unexpected treats in our room as well--chocolates and wine:) In addition, we joined them for wine and snacks in the evening before taking off for dinner
4. Amazing amenities: The property has a hot tub which was a plus!!! Also, Keith let us borrow some bikes to tour the area. If you're into books and board games, they have plenty to keep you occupied as well!
My advice... come here if you want to be pampered and if you want to experience luxury:)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jameswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

Our weekend at this luxurious boutique hotel, with its dedicated and conscientious proprietors, and absolutely beautiful beach surroundings, was exactly what my fiance and I needed to relax and rejuvenate away from the stresses of daily life.

Breakfast on the Beach more than lives up to the image that the name invokes. One of the highlights of the trip was waking up feeling so well rested, and opening the shutters in our room to a beautiful view of Blackpool Beach. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the dining room, with huge picture windows and an unsurpassed sea view, while Keith and Marilyn took care of every aspect of our comfort.

We felt so well cared for and didn't have to worry about a thing the whole weekend. The hosts were friendly and attentive from the moment Keith picked us up from the ferry. They recommended a wonderful restaurant at a local winery for us to have dinner, made our booking and even arranged transportation for us.

I was also pleasantly surprised by the amount of extras that were included with the room. It was nice to be able to take juice from the mini-bar without worrying about the repercussions on the bill, and we enjoyed the port placed in our room in the evening. One of our highlights was using the complimentary sea kayaks to explore Blackpool Bay the next day.

We slept so well, and returned home from this weekend trip feeling as relaxed as if we had been on vacation for a week. My fiance and I intend to go back to Waiheke as frequently as possible over the years. We will always stay at Breakfast on the Beach when we do, and we recommend the same for anyone who wants a weekend of relaxation and luxury.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather_hdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

An experience not to be missed. There were more outstanding aspects to this boutique hotel than we have experienced before. There were so many surprises and free delights that we were left wondering - is this a trick? We made the most of the complementary kayaks, bikes and even the golf clubs to enjoy all that the Island has to offer. Only 30 large steps from the waterfront was fantastic - one morning we slipped the kayaks out for a most enjoyable tour of the bay and hidden coves - and magnificent array of wildlife. Our hosts even prepared a picnic lunch for us to enjoy on the way round. The beach is tidal so remember that when going out for a paddle - but with it comes a whole new group of wild life - the wading birds. Excellent service and hosting all round - thank you Marilyn and Keith you made our stay one of the most memorable holidays we have ever experienced. God Bless.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelsontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at some outstanding boutique hotels before and this hotel/lodge met all the requirements you would expect but where Breakfast on the Beach Lodge had the edge was in the detail to service. As a luxury boutique hotel its service was the best and surpassed anything we have experienced before - the breakfasts were to die for!. Marilyn and Keith are excellent hosts and nothing is too much bother for them to organise - restaraunts, taxis, tours, transfers and even onward travel information. Waiheke is a wonderful island with much more to offer than we could squeeze in during our 2 day stay. Make sure you catch a meal at Cable Bay Vineyard - only 4min away and an excellent match in level of Service as the lodge was.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmaster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waiheke Island hotels
1.4 mi away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#2 of 9 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.7 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#5 of 9 in Waiheke Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
2.5 mi away
Te Whau Lodge
Te Whau Lodge
#4 of 9 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Enclosure Bay
Enclosure Bay
#1 of 6 in Oneroa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kiwi House
Kiwi House
#2 of 6 in Oneroa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.8 mi away
Midway Motel Waiheke Island
Midway Motel Waiheke Island
#7 of 9 in Waiheke Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakfast on the Beach Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfast on the Beach Lodge

Property: Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Address: 34 The Esplanade | Waiheke Island - Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waiheke Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Waiheke Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Breakfast on the Beach Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast on the Beach is a luxury waterfront boutique lodge on beautiful Waiheke Island, New Zealand - Auckland's Paradise in the Hauraki Gulf. What makes this waterfront lodge unique is its quiet setting on the bay yet close proximity to ferries, shops, restaurants, cafes and wineries. Four luxury guest rooms with large en-suites, open lounge and atrium area that look out over expansive sea views. Each room is meticulously set to cater for your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Breakfast on the Beach Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfast On The Beach Hotel Waiheke Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing