We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't be disappointed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Watermark Holiday Studios
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“You can't be disappointed.”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Thanks Jo for providing the experience that others have given you 5 star ratings. The Watermark delivers on all fronts and a helpful host to boot.
As a top contributor to TA, we can assure you that this a great facility for the outlay. I will admit that the driveway is a little tight but you can also park on the street.

Thanks Jo.

Room Tip: There are only three Suites in this Bed without Breakfast. Numbers 2 & 1 are the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GILLRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
47
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My stay at the Watermark was everything I expected it to be - a spacious, modern, well appointed room....and a great view! Watermark is within walking distance to the Oneroa Village, just up the hill from Little Oneroa Beach and a good number of interesting walking tracks around the north eastern side of the island. A great place to retreat from hustle and bustle of the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed at Watermark for one night and stayed in one of the sea view rooms. The room was spotless, spacious and had everything you could need. Jo is an amazing host and nothing is too much trouble. She dropped my partner into the local bar while I was still at work, she then let me in to the apartment late int he evening and on top of all of that she drove us to collect my car the next morning. She made the stay easy and we felt welcome and at home from the moment we arrived. Highly recommend - great host, beautiful accommodation and great location. Very reasonably priced too!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Martha, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were only visiting Waiheke Island for one night and really glad we chose to stay at The Watermark. We were welcomed by our very friendly host Jo who showed us our beautiful room. Very large clean and modern with glimpses of the ocean. It's in a great location only minutes to Oneroa and I would have no hesitation in recommending this peaceful and relaxing hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful place. Amazing rooms with nice sofa chairs set up to enjoy the amazing view you have from your room. A nice little patio area outside to enjoy there as well. Very friendly owners. Place is priced VERY reasonably, especially when you compare to the rest of the island. Definitely going to recommend this place to others and come back here as well. If you have a large group, keep in mind there are only 3 studios.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed at Watermark for several days in Jan/Feb 2013 and had the most enjoyable experience. Jo is a fabulous host and could not do enough to help with sightseeing tips and restaurant recommendations. Watermark is in a fabulous spot above Little Oneroa beach with beautiful views of the sea from the studios and it was very quiet and secluded. An absolutely brilliant base from which to explore Waiheke and I would have no hesitation in recommending Watermark to friends staying on Waiheke Island.

Room Tip: Studios 1 & 2 have the largest and best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Our first trip to Waiheke and two nights stay at the Watermark Studios was very impressive. The room was beautifully clean and the views and surrounding areas are stunning. Jo showed us such kindness and was full of information about this delightful island. We loved staying at Watermark....and will be going back next year!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waiheke Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#4 of 9 in Waiheke Island
180 reviews
1.4 mi away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#2 of 9 in Waiheke Island
231 reviews
1.0 mi away
Enclosure Bay
Enclosure Bay
#1 of 6 in Oneroa
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Waiheke Wild Thyme
Waiheke Wild Thyme
#8 of 27 in Waiheke Island
14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kiwi House
Kiwi House
#3 of 6 in Oneroa
47 reviews
2.5 mi away
Te Whau Lodge
Te Whau Lodge
#3 of 9 in Waiheke Island
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Holiday Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Holiday Studios

Property: Watermark Holiday Studios
Address: 17 Tawa Street | Little Oneroa, Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waiheke Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Waiheke Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Watermark Holiday Studios 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern studio apartments overlooking Oneroa Bay. Each of the 3 studios has its own private terrace facing north (the sunny side on this side of the world!) 2 of the studios have lovely seaviews and the 3rd has a partial seaview but larger en-suite. 300mtrs from beautiful beaches; 10 min walk to Oneroa village, shops, bars, restaurants, cinema and information centre. Close to all main amenities, vineyards. These studios are NOT serviced! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Watermark Holiday Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing