We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Watermark Holiday Studios
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My stay at the Watermark was everything I expected it to be - a spacious, modern, well appointed room....and a great view! Watermark is within walking distance to the Oneroa Village, just up the hill from Little Oneroa Beach and a good number of interesting walking tracks around the north eastern side of the island. A great place to retreat from hustle and bustle of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 66 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed at Watermark for one night and stayed in one of the sea view rooms. The room was spotless, spacious and had everything you could need. Jo is an amazing host and nothing is too much trouble. She dropped my partner into the local bar while I was still at work, she then let me in to the apartment late int he evening and on top of all of that she drove us to collect my car the next morning. She made the stay easy and we felt welcome and at home from the moment we arrived. Highly recommend - great host, beautiful accommodation and great location. Very reasonably priced too!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were only visiting Waiheke Island for one night and really glad we chose to stay at The Watermark. We were welcomed by our very friendly host Jo who showed us our beautiful room. Very large clean and modern with glimpses of the ocean. It's in a great location only minutes to Oneroa and I would have no hesitation in recommending this peaceful and relaxing hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful place. Amazing rooms with nice sofa chairs set up to enjoy the amazing view you have from your room. A nice little patio area outside to enjoy there as well. Very friendly owners. Place is priced VERY reasonably, especially when you compare to the rest of the island. Definitely going to recommend this place to others and come back here as well. If you have a large group, keep in mind there are only 3 studios.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed at Watermark for several days in Jan/Feb 2013 and had the most enjoyable experience. Jo is a fabulous host and could not do enough to help with sightseeing tips and restaurant recommendations. Watermark is in a fabulous spot above Little Oneroa beach with beautiful views of the sea from the studios and it was very quiet and secluded. An absolutely brilliant base from which to explore Waiheke and I would have no hesitation in recommending Watermark to friends staying on Waiheke Island.

Room Tip: Studios 1 & 2 have the largest and best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Our first trip to Waiheke and two nights stay at the Watermark Studios was very impressive. The room was beautifully clean and the views and surrounding areas are stunning. Jo showed us such kindness and was full of information about this delightful island. We loved staying at Watermark....and will be going back next year!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My girlfriend and I were on Waiheke for a friends wedding and had three night stay at The Watermark apartments.

Our room was clean and well set out. Jo, the owner, was kind and welcoming and all in all we had a perfect stay. The town of Oneroa is a short 10 minute walk along the road and there is a couple of lovely beaches even closer.

I would definitely recommend The Watermark to friends and the island of Waiheke is a terrific break as well. Why is it that as soon as you step foot on an island you immediately relax and the pace of life slows down? Brilliant!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hagi_Bhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waiheke Island hotels
2.5 mi away
Te Whau Lodge
Te Whau Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waiheke Island
107 reviews
1 mi away
Enclosure Bay
Enclosure Bay
#1 of 6 in Oneroa
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#9 of 29 in Waiheke Island
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Cable Bay Views
Cable Bay Views
#6 of 6 in Oneroa
13 reviews
3.5 mi away
Onetangi Beach Apartments
2.2 mi away
La Bodega Waiheke Island
La Bodega Waiheke Island
#11 of 28 in Waiheke Island
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Holiday Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Holiday Studios

Address: 17 Tawa Street | Little Oneroa, Auckland, Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Waiheke Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Waiheke Island
Price Range: $164 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Watermark Holiday Studios 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern studio apartments overlooking Oneroa Bay. Each of the 3 studios has its own private terrace facing north (the sunny side on this side of the world!) 2 of the studios have lovely seaviews and the 3rd has a partial seaview but larger en-suite. 300mtrs from beautiful beaches; 10 min walk to Oneroa village, shops, bars, restaurants, cinema and information centre. Close to all main amenities, vineyards. These studios are NOT serviced! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Watermark Holiday Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing