We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jo is the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Watermark Holiday Studios
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Our trip to Waiheke was made so much better by our stay at the Watermark. Jo wasn't able to be there when we arrived, but she arranged for us to get into our wonderful room so that we could get settled and rest up after our long flights. She was so gracious to offer us a ride to the ferry, something that we've never had a host offer us. We would most definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RPizur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 65 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

My 1st time to Waiheke and the excellent hospitality provided by Jo at the Watermark helped let me get the most out of the island on my short trip. The room I had featured a beautiful sea view and a massive comfy bed. Perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colmcklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I have stayed at Watermark many times now over the years. It is very tranquil and relaxing. The rooms have a gorgeous sea view and are immaculate and comfortable. The owners are so helpful with information and any assistance I have needed. I thoroughly recommend Watermark to anyone, it's a fabulous experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SattSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We were very happy with our stay, Jo was great to deal with. Room was lovely and clean, bed was a little firm. Quiet area with great views and a central location.

Room Tip: Room 2 had a great view, and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Well organised with excellent communication from Jo during the booking process. The studio was clean and well appointed. Exactly right in all respects.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed at the watermark my brother in room 1 we were in room 2. The view was loveLY. unfortunately the cleanliness of the room was something less than desirable. We had towels and flannels in the room that when wet became smelly and revolting.... On finally contacting Jo by leaving a message on a pad at her door we were left some more, all the same again. Mould around shower and main room doors thick dust as well in the whole both of the rooms. (Both rooms were extremely dusty). These had not been serviced before we arrived. We were there for two days and only saw Jo the day we arrived and the morning we left, as she was not available , she kept leaving notes on a pad at her door. Our reason for going to Waiheke was over shadowed by the Watermark rooms. Not a place to go to if you have allergies of any sort. TV problems someone in th complex interferring with the station we were watching we could see what they were scrolling for. We lost our program by this time we gave up.

Room Tip: Room 1 and 2 had good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndlesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Watermark over the weekend. The accommodation is well kept, centrally located and reasonably priced.

Our room (number 3) had a reasonable view as it is a corner unit and I can imagine that from apartments 1 and 2 it would be pretty spectacular.

I would recommend this property in the midrange price bracket on Waiheke. Definitely provides the best value for money around the NZ$200 (US$170).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RudiHefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waiheke Island hotels
2.5 mi away
Te Whau Lodge
Te Whau Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waiheke Island
105 reviews
1.0 mi away
Enclosure Bay
Enclosure Bay
#1 of 6 in Oneroa
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#8 of 29 in Waiheke Island
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Onetangi Beach Apartments
2.9 mi away
The Sands - Waiheke Island
2.0 mi away
Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Holiday Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Holiday Studios

Address: 17 Tawa Street | Little Oneroa, Auckland, Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Waiheke Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Waiheke Island
Price Range: $169 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Watermark Holiday Studios 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern studio apartments overlooking Oneroa Bay. Each of the 3 studios has its own private terrace facing north (the sunny side on this side of the world!) 2 of the studios have lovely seaviews and the 3rd has a partial seaview but larger en-suite. 300mtrs from beautiful beaches; 10 min walk to Oneroa village, shops, bars, restaurants, cinema and information centre. Close to all main amenities, vineyards. These studios are NOT serviced! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Watermark Holiday Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing