We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harbour View Motel Picton
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

modern, large, great features, comfortable and with everything you need in the kitchen, huge modern sofas, huge tv, large bedrooms with excellent linen. just perfect, far above d expectations
view from livingroom outstanding,

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apt is huge, great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sutopi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 451 of 948 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is our second stay at this wonderful hotel.It is immaculate and Kim and Ian are such wonderful hosts we have stayed in both the apartment which is perfect for families( we have four children )and still had plenty of room as well as the units.
It's central location,fabulous views and immaculate presentation make it a perfect home away from home!
Tracy W.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Ian and Kim made our stay very comfortable in their well appointed, homely motel. The location was ideal for a chilled out stay overlooking the beautiful marina. Their tips and explanations about the surrounding areas and walk were helpful and very useful. The accommodation was clean, very well maintained and I especially appreciated the quality of toiletries and pantry goods provided. Thanks for a happy stay..will def be using this property again soon.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

My husband and I were really impressed with this motel. It had more of a hotel feel and look to it with the added bonus of a kitchenette. The room was immaculately presented and spotlessly clean. The bed was really comfortable and the room was warm and cosy. It even had the added bonus of free unlimited wifi which is like gold dust in NZ! The bathroom was very nice.. Good powerful shower and lots of really nice complimentary toiletries. The balcony was a real plus as well and had really lovely uninterrupted views of the harbour. We only booked one night as we was booked on the ferry over to Wellington the next day but we wished we could have stayed longer! We would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawnieb1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Very helpful and flexible staff. Lovely view and super clean and tidy! The Wi-Fi is so so so good. Everything is excellent!! Thanks you. My only suggest is the shower is bit low. I will stay again. Highly recommend A++++++

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sharon-Hugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I were very impressed by this motel, It actually felt like a hotel, and was one of our favourite places we stayed at during our one month travelling north and south Island.The room was very clean, spacious , great view, great attention to Details, The owners are just lovely and they will really take care of you, we regretted that we were staying only one night in Picton, is its just so beautiful, I highly recommend you stay at Harbour View Motel,

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room, but you can't go wrong with any of their very well kept rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DimaDooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Although the motel is not the flashest, it is clean. The hosts went out of their way and were extremely friendly and helpful. But the best bit is the view of the sounds, sitting on the balcony and just taking in the scenery was amazing. We stayed on the 3rd level and this gave us an un-obstructed view.
I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miskel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
2.2 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
654 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Portage Resort Hotel
16.1 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View Motel Picton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Motel Picton

Address: 30 Waikawa Rd, Picton 7250, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Picton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#2 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#2 Business Hotel in Picton
Price Range: $91 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour View Motel Picton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique studio accommodation in the heart of Picton with stunning views of Picton Harbour, the marina and surrounding landscape. Your Hosts Caryn & Noddy 30 Waikawa Road, Picton ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harbour View Motel Picton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour View Motel Picton Hotel Picton
Harbour View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing