We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picton Perfect. Carol and Ralph 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harbour View Motel Picton
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We have stayed at Harbour View 4 years running. Chocolates left in the room each day just a small gesture but a lovely touch. The rooms are light and airy with fabulous views across the Harbour. So relaxing just to sit on the Balcony with a chilled glass of wine watching the Ferries coming in and out. Numerous small boats and a Seaplane going about their business. Really friendly hosts and would not hesitate to recommend this to family and friends.

Room Tip: All rooms have good rooms but the top rooms the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 517 of 948 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

The well appointed & comfortable room allowed us panoramic views of the harbour - we didn't even have to get out of bed to see the ferries come & go!
The location is convenient.
The staff friendly & helpful.
The facilities are excellent.
We'll be returning again!

Room Tip: Room 1, 2, 3, 4, 8 or 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshkiwi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Lovely spacious room, clean & comfortable. Great views of the harbour and marina and easy walk to shops, bars and restaurants. Very friendly hosts and pick up to and from the ferry. Will definitely use again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billymargaret2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great view of the Harbour and plenty of sights from the Room. The Harbour had plenty of activity with the Interislander and the Bluebridge coming & going. All the little baby yatchs were a sight to behold. Even a wedding taking place on the Walkway Bridge was worth a look. The rooms were clean & comfortable and spacious. Definitely an affordable spot and close to the action but far enough to be quiet. Received a warm welcome from the Proprietors. And for some chocolate bribery we are happy to let everyone know this is the Spot to stay in Picton.

Room Tip: The Top Rooms are the best but any room will give you a view. We were on the bottom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Due to delayed ferry sailing we arrived late, but were obligingly collected promptly from the ferry terminal.
Motel management were courteous ,friendly,helpful, and efficient.

View from our unit was magnificent.

I would recommend this motel to everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We booked there because of the good reviews on Trip Advisor and were not dissapointed.
Were given the choise of room on arrival and it was big, clean and with great view of the harbour. And a parking spot for the car.
The owner/receptionist also gave us valuable informations about restaurants, winetours aso.
The weather was rather on the cold side, but we still used the terrace and had a pleasant time there with something in the glass.
We will not be back.
Reason: Picton is too far away from Oslo, Norway :-)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Livsnyterne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We have just had six nights at harbour view. The views, cleanliness and friendly hosts make for an enjoyable stay. Already booked again for next year. Great to be able to walk everywhere. Lovely touch to have chocolates left each morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
2.2 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
654 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Portage Resort Hotel
16.1 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View Motel Picton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Motel Picton

Address: 30 Waikawa Rd, Picton 7250, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#1 Family Hotel in Picton
#2 Business Hotel in Picton
#2 Luxury Hotel in Picton
Price Range: $91 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour View Motel Picton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique studio accommodation in the heart of Picton with stunning views of Picton Harbour, the marina and surrounding landscape. Your Hosts Caryn & Noddy 30 Waikawa Road, Picton ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harbour View Motel Picton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour View Motel Picton Hotel Picton
Harbour View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing