We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views & host!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harbour View Motel Picton
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at noon, earlier than the check-in time but we were checked into our rooms immediately without any question asked. Although our room is not on the upper floor, we still enjoy great views of the harbour. The host is extremely friendly & helpful. He is very smiling too! Just by seeing him, it makes you feel that you will have a great start
to your day! We dropped behind some items & they were very kind to keep them for us! The rooms are very clean, spacious and well-equipped too!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

616 - 622 of 948 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were greeted after a very late arriving ferry by a smiling host. Delivered right to our door with the heater already turned and an awesome view over the lights of Picton. Woke up to an awesome view across the harbour. Sat in our room and watched the sun burn the morning fog off the sounds turning it into a beautiful sunny day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZJoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have just got back from our trip to New Zealand's South Island traveling with our friends, just one of the towns we stayed in was Picton for one night at Harbour View Motel, had not pre booked but that didn't seem to matter to Kim & Ian as found us a room which over looked the Picton Harbour. The room was very clean with small kitchen, table & chairs, T.V as well as a couch & ensuite. It was also nice to sit out on our balcony & watch all the boats in the harbor, Kim & Ian were very helpful with information about Picton & the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittyK950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Clean, comfortable spacious unit with an excellent bathroom and wonderful views over the marina and out across the water of inner Queen Charlotte Sound. Located away from traffic noise but just up the road from the restaurants and businesses servicing visitors and explorers to this magical location.

Room Tip: Best views from the second or third level rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Everything you need in a motel room. Very clean and fresh. The view in the morning across the harbor is superb. The hosts are extremely welcoming and exceptionally helpful with local information and tips. As a business traveler reliable wifi internet access is very important which was provided with no fuss. Great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Getmoosed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We arrived late off the ferry but manager cheerfully waiting for us. The room and all facilities were absolutely spotless. Heating had been turned on for us so room was cosy . As we were leaving I noticed him giving some other guests a lift into town so obviously ver obliging.best place stayed in for a while.

Room Tip: Room overlooking marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My teenage son and I recently spent a night at this motel in Picton. This was our first stay here - but definitely not the last! Great location, wonderful service, lovely room with a view and great value for money. Ian and Kim go that extra mile which makes you wish to come back. Great experience!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
2.2 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
654 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Portage Resort Hotel
16.1 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View Motel Picton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Motel Picton

Address: 30 Waikawa Rd, Picton 7250, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Picton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#2 Business Hotel in Picton
#2 Luxury Hotel in Picton
Price Range: $91 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour View Motel Picton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique studio accommodation in the heart of Picton with stunning views of Picton Harbour, the marina and surrounding landscape. Your Hosts Caryn & Noddy 30 Waikawa Road, Picton ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harbour View Motel Picton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour View Motel Picton Hotel Picton
Harbour View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing