We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“look no further”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harbour View Motel Picton
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

For a luxury motel in the center of town with outstanding views, this is superb. The owners Kim & Ian work hard to ensure the perfect stay. After a free shuttle from the station or ferry terminal, a beautifully appointed and spacious room awaits you.

Room Tip: All rooms have great view, but room 4 at the top is dual aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeyBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

724 - 730 of 948 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed 4 nights on the recommendation of others on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. This is truly one of the best motels we have stayed at and we travel a lot, every 3-4 months. We had ground level unit, number four. I recommend these units as they have a patio with a garden and the best view over the marina and sounds. Service by Ian and Kim was excellent. Not only room serviced every day but also Ian gave us a lift to the Picton airport as well. This motel was not only very clean and the bedding the most comfortable I have ever slept in but they have thought of every small detail. Providing makeup remover and a specially marked flannel for us ladies to remove our makeup without staining the nice white towels. Complementary DVDs, for when there wasn't anything on the Sky channels, and the daily newspaper, and the free WiFi were all appreciated. I highly recommend this motel, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The ground level units, which are quite high anyway, have a garden and a patio with a great view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela528977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is by far the best motel in Picton. From Kim and Ian who own the hotel and provide excellent customer service to the most beautiful view of Picton. I arrived early and my room wasn't ready and they let me sit in their living room until it was ready. Every room has a view but the best view is from the top floor.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlohaGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a very well appointed motel. Up on the hill , overlooking the harbour, sitting out on our patio with a wine! Paradise! Spotless room, very friendly owners and great location. Quick walk down to the marina and restaurants. Great start to our New Zealand holiday!

Room Tip: All rooms have a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel prior to Queen Chalotte walk. Ian and Kim were very helpful .The rooms were very nice and clean and nothing was too much trouble.Would highly recommend it. Close to town centre with lovely views. Well equipped.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Harbour View is conveniently located to the town centre within easy walking distance. Harbour View rooms are spacious, clean and beds comfy.
The view from our room was stunning, looking across the Picton Harbour. Having a pick up, drop off service to the airport was a bonus. Congratulations Ian and Kim on running your Motel with such efficiency. Your helpful information for the area and flights we very much appreciated.. A wonderful place to stay for our group who came to Picton to walk the Queen Charlotte with Wilderness Guides . Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay
Kim & Ian were very helpful & very organised.
Helping us with transport to and from the airport , nothing was too much trouble.
The breakfast was on time & good
Rooms clean
The motel is walking distance to most everything in Picton.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank MeganE76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
2.2 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
655 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Portage Resort Hotel
16.1 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View Motel Picton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Motel Picton

Address: 30 Waikawa Rd, Picton 7250, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Picton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#2 Business Hotel in Picton
#2 Luxury Hotel in Picton
Price Range: $91 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour View Motel Picton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique studio accommodation in the heart of Picton with stunning views of Picton Harbour, the marina and surrounding landscape. Your Hosts Caryn & Noddy 30 Waikawa Road, Picton ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harbour View Motel Picton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour View Motel Picton Hotel Picton
Harbour View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing