We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In love with Harbour View Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harbour View Motel Picton
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We picked our motel from a web search and scored a hit. We received a warm welcome with knowledgeable recommendations for great places to eat and a 10% discount at local restaurants. The room was super clean, well-equipped, modern and spacious. Included free wireless, a small deck with chairs and table and an amazing view over Picton Harbour. We loved our stay at the Harbor View Motel and only wish we had been able to stay longer. Now we would never stay anywhere else in Picton.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwi_from_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 770 of 943 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

Had an awesome couple of nights. Our friendly hosts Kim and Ian went out of there way to help us enjoy our stay. We ended up doing all the sites/activities they recommended, they have a great knowledge of the area ..absolutely fantastic, we had a great time. The rooms etc are very comfortable and immaculate, modern and spacious. The views will have us coming back time and time again. Loved Picton.!

Room Tip: With views like these, you wouldn't stay anywhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at the Harbour View Motel in Picton for two nights, upon arrival the Motel owners welcomed us and took us to our room, WOW it was fantastic, third level with an amazing view of Picton, the Studio Unit was LARGE and everything in it good quality, the bed was also very comfortable. We had breakfast both mornings and were given a Museli bar and apple each (as extra's)

I would have no hesitation re booking there if the occasion arose to go to Picton again.

Room Tip: All the rooms had a view but I would choose the top level (3rd ). We had a Studio so can't comm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 100JRex100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

a fantastic place to stay in picton great views of the ferries coming and going ,overlooking the marina,handy to all ammenities ,cafes bars etc,wonderfully clean ,serviced daily by friendly efficient staff put it on the top of your list

Room Tip: the top rooms have the best rooms with thier own balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jove12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great location, walking distance from the Interislander ferry and train station. The views of the harbour and the sound are stunning, and the accommodation is first rate. Ian is new to the business and deserves every success, being keen to offer a warm and helpful welcome and help with his local knowledge, organisation of transfers to the ferry, swimming at the hotel opposite, the location of the best fish and chip suppers etc. The rooms are spacious, have all that you need for the kind of limited self catering that you might want to do on holiday. There is an on-site laundry, and towels are available for the nearby swimming pool. All rooms have a deck/balcony, but ours had the additional benefit of a garden area, and being on the end of the block had windows to the side as well as the patio doors facing the harbour. The room rates are very competetive for the spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished room, with an uber comfortable bed. A great place to stay in Picton. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room 4 - benfits from a small garden area and windows to the side elevation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malcsaville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My partner and I loved our roomy studio unit with fab views of Picton harbour. The location was convenient and the staff friendly. It was great to open our sliding doors completely and sit outside in the sun admiring the view. The bedding was soft and comfy too.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights and we had a wonderful restful and relaxing time. The top floor studio was very roomy and the view from the balcony was stunning. Lynn was such a great host. They informed us of all the facilities available on property and were very friendly and always available to answer our inquiries about Picton and the surrounding area. The studio was spacious and well equipped. We highly recommend Harbour View Motel Picton

Room Tip: Top floor studios have stunning views of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chinky59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
2.2 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.0 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
645 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Portage Resort Hotel
16.1 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View Motel Picton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Motel Picton

Address: 30 Waikawa Rd, Picton, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#1 Family Hotel in Picton
#2 Business Hotel in Picton
#2 Luxury Hotel in Picton
Price Range: $84 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour View Motel Picton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique studio accommodation in the heart of Picton with stunning views of Picton Harbour, the marina and surrounding landscape. Your Hosts Kim & Ian 30 Waikawa Road, Picton ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harbour View Motel Picton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour View Motel Picton Hotel Picton
Harbour View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing