We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour View Motel Picton
Nearby Hotels
Broadway Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Picton Beachcomber Inn(Picton)(Great Value!)
$78
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldan Lodge Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Street Living Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
$54
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$69
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jasmine Court Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gateway Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
$54
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Sunnyvale Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
$92
$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveler rating
780
168
20
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
780
168
20
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewtop floorferry terminallarge balconybedroom apartmentself caterguest laundryplace to stayhelpful ownerswithin easy walking distancetwo nightscomfortable bedstayed longergreat roomglass of winenew zealandqueen charlotte track
Filter
Updating list...
821 - 826 of 980 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed here after a long, tumultuous ferry ride from Wellington. the innkeeper was very helpful with getting us settled and even called a local restaurant and asked them if they would stay open for us, which they did. Nice accommodations with large room with views of the harbor (thus they are appropriately named) and comfortable beds

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neiljg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We spent two nights here in April and will definitely come back again. The owners are so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The room is comfortable and well equipped, as is the bathroom. We loved the balcony and harbour views, parking was easy and close to our room (no hauling heavy suticases up flights of stairs). We did not use our car until we had to leave, the town and harbour are within easy walking distance.
No hesitation in recommending Harbour View.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Fantastic location right on the water with great views from your balcony of the boats in the marina, and sit and watch the ferries come in. 5 star rooms, large modern room with comfy bed, table and chairs, and lounge. Bathroom was really lovely, and lovely linen. Heated towel rails and heater in the lounge, makes it very cosy. Great kitchen with all that you need. Less than 5 min walk to the shops and waterfront, location cannot be more perfect. We stayed 3 nights and just enjoyed every minute. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: all rooms have balcony, we stayed at the top level, which made the views even more spectacular.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed 1 night, beautiful view from the room upstairs, very friendly & welcome owners, we highly recommend this hotel, clean, quiet and 2mn far from the center and nice pubs!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Don't just pass through picton spend the night if you have time and this motel is brilliant .
My wife and i stayed for one night after a smooth ferry croosing ,our room had a harbour view which was beautiful, enjoyed from the small decked area right outside the patio doors .

Our room was modern really clean and big as they seem to be in NZ and really well furnished.

Our hosts recommended a few places to eat of which we chose " La Cafe " and weren't dissapointed try it !

Room Tip: the harbour view is well worth it
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MATRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews