We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour View Motel Picton
Nearby Hotels
Broadway Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aldan Lodge Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
$70
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jasmine Court Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
$87
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Picton Beachcomber Inn(Picton)(Great Value!)
$78
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
$60
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Sunnyvale Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
$96
$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveler rating
776
168
20
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
776
168
20
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewtop floorferry terminallarge balconybedroom apartmentself caterguest laundryplace to stayhelpful ownerswithin easy walking distancetwo nightscomfortable bedstayed longergreat roomglass of winenew zealandqueen charlotte track
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
866 - 871 of 976 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2011

The couple running this hotel were very friendly. The room was very clean and new with a lovely balcony and great view of the harbour! I wish we could've stayed longer because it was such a nice place.

Very clean, brand spanking new, high quality facilities with a fully stocked bathroom including towel warmer, heater, soap and shampoo, etc.

Tea and coffee were complimentary and milk was available.

Awesome place to stay when taking the ferry to/from the north island.

Free wifi internet and parking!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somegirlwhotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We love picton and the sounds, and chose HV because of its views and central location.

The owners were so helpful, willing to store our luggage (whilst on the QCT), and flexible on check-out times which was appreciated as this allowed our post QCT walking gear to finish line drying!

The fact that you can cook and eat in (on the balcony looking out at the harbour/sounds!) was a bonus for us, and as a result we chose to eat in most nights, and mornings!. There's a fridge to store your food purchases, and room (with a little juggling), to prepare meals, and sandwiches etc for days out walking/touring.

The barbecue option is great (just make sure you book it - or be prepared to share grill space with your neighbours.

This is well worth a visit, good value in our opinion, and from what we saw a very popular choice for visitors. - Book it rather than leave it to chance on arrival in Picton.

Good shower, room cleaned daily - excellent cleaning staff very friendly and flexible - came back when we weren't quite ready to leave for our days activities.

Wifi available - code required from reception.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bandjotg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying 3 nights recently at the Harbourview motel in Picton. It is small 12 room motel located 5 mins. walking time from the main street (shops, restaurants etc.). The owners were very hospitable and friendly upon arrival. The room (top level-$140NZ per night) had a magnificient view of the harbour. As well the layout and the fittings of the room was beyond reproach even down to the electric towel warmer. An added bonus was the compact kitchen with microwave and 2 heating elements. I will be back in Picton in 2012 and I know where I will be staying.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickandKay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We had no reservation on arrival in Picton and we saw this hotel and thought it looked like it had great views. It did - and after staying one night, we extended our stay for 3 more nights because we loved this hotel and Picton. The owner's Lee and Keith are wonderful and helpful and we slept so well here. Every room in this hotel has a harbour view and we stayed in the top floor of the two floors (Rm #10). The balcony was great for a wine/cheese tasting for my husband and myself. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The add'l $10NZ was worth it for the top floor
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetotravel32513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

This place had already sold me when my friends mentioned it being such a good place to stay and my fiance and I were not disappointed. We got picked up from the ferry terminal, had milk delivered to our room which was spotless, had a lovely kitchenette with facilites, and separate shower and toilet. Everything from the fancy tea and coffee to the heated towel rails and DVD player were fantastic and from the top floor, we could see spectacular harbor views while we had our breakfast in the morning on our own private balcony. A romantic get away right in the heart of Picton. I would recommend this place over and over again. For the price, this luxurious little is second to none in Marlborough

Room Tip: Ask for the second or third floor rooms, for views
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 80sgirlChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews