We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and good coffee”
Review of Gusto

Gusto
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“friendly and good coffee”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

we went here twice during our stay, the coffee and hot chocolate were good. we had breakfast on our second visit which was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful, and they happily adapted the menu to what we wanted.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debjr72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    121
    16
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food"”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went to Gusto's with a friend who had been there before and had a great experience,enjoyed the buzz of the place as was full and everyone was enjoying the meals.Will go back again as great food and service

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ralph865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Overpriced Breakfast”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was a little disappointed with my meal at Gusto. I got the breakfast sandwich for breakfast and had probably the worst bacon I have ever tasted. My sister got an omelet which was actually quite good. But overall, the price did not justify the quality of our meals.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank McNulty84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Geat place for lazy brunch”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Awesome place to go for a lazy brunch to sit and relax and people watch. The food is exceptional and the service is friendly and efficient. Definitely stop here for a varied breakfast and lunch menu that will make it difficult to make a decision!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michey_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great food and fast service. Best place to eat in Picton and definitely worth going to. Our favourites were the iced coffees (with ice-cream!) and the delicious quiche.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank silica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto also viewed

Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 
Picton, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing