We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and excellent service”
Review of Gusto

Gusto
Ranked #1 of 42 Restaurants in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Anakiwa, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent service”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Well patronised by locals which is always a good indication that a cafe serves good food at a reasonable price. Very helpful staff, efficient service.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Okiwa_Bay_Lodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    121
    16
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

What a find! We were very lucky to find gusto - as soon as we walked the service was *exceptional*.... Nothing was a problem all the food was great and the coffee outstanding. We were cycling through on Friday and wish gusto was in every town!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MedaryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

A great place to send friends and visitors ,always great service and food

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunshinepicton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We went here several times whilst in the area. Great service, Wonderful coffee and delicious food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank music100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly!”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We went there for brunch and even though we were late, the friendly staff served us. The food was filling, well priced, and tasted good. Very casual and nice.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank HappyinLove310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto also viewed

Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing