We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

DA's Barn Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Contemporary, Bar, Cafe, New Zealand
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Levin, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Barn has an Awesome atmosphere and the meals are amazing. I had the made lemon lime & and bitters, and the blue cod i have to say it is the best iv ever had. Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    110
    32
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A+ you gotta pop in here”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Reminds me a little of cob n co bak in the day, the owner must like Dr Hook which was playing in the background. I had the lamb burger and my partner had ribs both meals were amazing compliments to the chef. Service by our young waiter fantastic. Would highly recommend this cafe big time. Thx will visit again.

Helpful?
Thank louiselamour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best place in town!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great meal. As always cheers Matt! Love that the meals are takeaway as well as dine in.Nice to give my family a substantial home cooked meal when I cant find the energy! Keep it up guys fab job!!
Christine

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christinegausel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great service, warm and relaxed atmosphere and they do a great roast and lamb backstrap! You won't be disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great chance visit with t'rific friday night karaoke”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised. In picton for boat trip. What a bonus. Good food, great local music. A good combination to staying at gateway motel. Warm fire burning. Do has top singing voice,you gotta be there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DA's Barn Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 
Picton, Marlborough Region
 
Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 

Been to DA's Barn Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing