We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern spotlessly clean excellent value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Modern spotlessly clean excellent value for the money”
Reviewed April 27, 2010

We stayed at the Jasmine Court after picking it from TripAdvisor because of the reviews we had read. We were not disappointed in any way. Sorry that we didn't get to spend more nights there but we were heading out on the Queen Charlotte Track. Some nice little touches like a CD and DVD player. Next time we are in the Picton area the Jasmine Court is where we will stay

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dweebmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    70
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
58
212
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights on a self drive holiday around the South Island. We chose Jasmine Court after reading reviews on trip advisor and were glad to did. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with a spa bath. It was very comfortable and cozy with special touches like the fluffy bathrobes and luxury bathroom toiletries made in NZ. it was very close to shops, restaurants, boat cruises, etc. Easy car parking in the grounds was helpful too. There were free DVD'S and some CD'S as well and we enjoyed watching a movie when the weather was a bit bleak. There was also a computer and printer for guests use in a separate room and this was a free service. We loved it and will stay here again when we return for another trip to one of the most beautiful places in the world.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneCazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2010

This was so easy to drive to, park the car, and then head off into town. Top marks for that, and for the amazing scented toiletries. Rooms are modern and comfortable, without being particularly exciting. And we suspect that this is slightly over-priced for what it is. That said, we would also probably choose to stay again for the convenience.

Marcus & Annaliese (England)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcusandAnnaliese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2010

Fanatastic quiet,spotless,thoughtful,friendly motel. Laundry,free internet,fantastic beds - amazing find!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieP55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2010

Very nice motel in Picton - the owners were very nice and we loved the DVD movie collection at the front desk, which was an extremely nice touch indeed. Highly recommended for your stay in Picton.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bazarov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2010

This is a lovely motel in Picton, off the main streets but close enough to walk everywhere including to the ferry dock and to dinner. The rooms are very clean and spacious and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. Each room has kitchenette facilities and the room rates are very reasonable. Internet is available: wireless in the rooms or a standalone computer near the office. Laundry facilities are also available which we consider a plus when traveling. We used this motel as a base for both the Queen Charlotte Track and touring Marlborough. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2010

Pulled in to Picton looking for a place to stay and used Google Maps on my Android phone for suggestions and came across Jasmine Court. The reviews were good so we checked it out. There was a summer festival in town so it was nice to know they had a vacancy. Rooms were spacious and clean and contained lots of extras like DVD player, stereo with CD's. All in all a nice place to stay and hidden away even though its a 2 minute walk to the main street. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Picton hotels
2.3 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.1 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
High Street Living Motel
High Street Living Motel
#12 of 16 in Picton
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
0.1 mi away
Broadway Motel
Broadway Motel
#2 of 16 in Picton
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Jasmine Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Property: ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Address: 78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#3 Business Hotel in Picton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#4 Family Hotel in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Jasmine Court Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark 4.5 star self-contained accommodation. Situated in quiet but central area of town. Spacious studios, 1 & 2 bedroom units; kitchenette, bathroom with heating, some with double spa bath, most with king size beds. Fully self contained disabled access apartment. Free Wi-Fi access, phone, Sky TV, DVD players and free DVD library, free internet kiosk. Laundry facilities, 1km to ferry, 3 mins to Queen Charlotte Track departure wharf and waterfront; restaurants, shops and post office adjacent. Secure motorcycle storage and luggage storage. Expect quality service, warm hospitality and those little extras that will make your stay in Picton even more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your ASURE Jasmine Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Court Travellers Hotel
Jasmine Court Travellers Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing