We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean smaller hotel, lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean smaller hotel, lovely”
Reviewed February 27, 2009

We stayed here 2 nights, very clean and well maintained. Owners helped recommend and arrange good tours. A couple blocks from the main downtown but easily walkable to everything. We walked from the ferry terminal with multiple bags without a problem. DVD player and free dvds was a hit with the kids in the evenings.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrienneW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    69
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
57
210
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2009

This was a well-equipped and comfortable motel.

We stayed in a ground floor studio room. It had everything we needed.

It is located a short walk from the harbour and just over the road from a supermarket and two minutes drive from the ferry terminal.

Our only negative comment was that we asked for a later check out time for our ferry departure to Wellington but was told that this would cost us $20 an hour.

  • Liked — Comfort
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank KenSan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2008

Really good motel, very spacious rooms that were well-equipped and spotlessly clean. There is a PC on site to check e-mails, or you can pay for access to wireless. Friendly owners were helpful in recommending places to eat in the small pretty town. They also have a library of DVDs and recommended a good film to relax with. The room has fresh coffee, milk, biscuits, good toiletries, and a small kitchen area which, even though you may not want to cook, is great for chilling wine or maybe preparing a simple breakfast.

Location is excellent, just moments from the harbour and its collection of bars and restaurants, and with a good supermarket across the road.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Retreaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2008

We stayed for two nights.

This is an excellent two-storey motel, convenient for the ferry to and from North Island, yet quite for traffic. It has a huge room with king-size bed, eating table & chairs, kitchen, fridge, microwave, wide screen TV, CD player and some CDs, DVD player and a library of DVDs from Reception. A fantastic bathroom with huge curved door shower and massage spray facility. You can have free internet via a PC near reception or for $15NZ, wireless internet from 14.00 until 10.00 next day.

The place is immaculate, well furnished and comfortable, and the owners are friendly and helpfull.

  • Liked — Ultra modern, well finished and spotless
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank EdinburghNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2008

My wife and I stayed at Jasmine Court for a short get away from Wellington. Picton is very quiet but we had a nice relaxing time.

We stayed in an upstairs room which was large, modern and clean. The spa bath was great! I found the service friendly enough. We borrowed some DVDs from reception to watch at night although there is one movie channel available in the room.

Location is great. Close to the centre of Picton and also an easy walk to the waterfront.

While in Picton we ate dinner at a restaurant called the Oxley - which was delicious. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Liked — Spa bath
  • Disliked — Room was a bit bland in that motel kind of way. Next to RSA which was audible occasionaly.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clank88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
339 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2008

Close to the Picton ferry and conveniently located in Picton for dining and shopping. Nice clean, modern rooms with large spa tub. King sized bed is a queen sized bed by American standards. Extensive DVD collection if that interests you. Unfortunately, the town of Picton was a bit dead on the Saturday night that we stayed. Owners provided good directions and recommendations.

  • Liked — Clean and modern, great tub
  • Disliked — King sized bed was more like a queen
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cemckeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2008

We stayed for one night after travelling on the TranzCoastal train from Christchurch. We were allocated a lovely upstairs room which was spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. The whole unit was particularly spacious and included a kitchen, table and chairs, comfortable bed, double lounge chair and large bathroom with plenty of bench space.

There is a newish mall opposite including a supermarket, post office etc. and the Picton town is an easy five minute walk and the harbour and train station about ten minutes. We walked with our luggage (on wheels) from the train station.

Jasmine Court was a very pleasant place to stay in Picton.

  • Liked — Comfort and location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank porge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Picton hotels
2.3 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.1 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Portage Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
0.1 mi away
Broadway Motel
Broadway Motel
#4 of 16 in Picton
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Jasmine Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Property: ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Address: 78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#2 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#3 Business Hotel in Picton
#4 Family Hotel in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Jasmine Court Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark 4.5 star self-contained accommodation. Situated in quiet but central area of town. Spacious studios, 1 & 2 bedroom units; kitchenette, bathroom with heating, some with double spa bath, most with king size beds. Fully self contained disabled access apartment. Free Wi-Fi access, phone, Sky TV, DVD players and free DVD library, free internet kiosk. Laundry facilities, 1km to ferry, 3 mins to Queen Charlotte Track departure wharf and waterfront; restaurants, shops and post office adjacent. Secure motorcycle storage and luggage storage. Expect quality service, warm hospitality and those little extras that will make your stay in Picton even more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your ASURE Jasmine Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Court Travellers Hotel
Jasmine Court Travellers Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing