We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stopped here the night before catching the ferry to Wellington. The room was excellent and good value for money. The owner was very welcoming and could not be more helpful. He gave us good suggestions for our journey up to North Island. After experiencing quite a few motels in NZ, I would have to say that this was one on the best we stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 366 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

This motel is well located in the middle of Picton, 5 minutes walk from the quayside and close to all of the restaurants and shops. The rooms are large with queen bed, sofa, decent kitchen facilities and excellent bathroom/shower. The motel is run in a very friendly fashion and there's an extensive free DVD collection if required. The free wifi worked really well in our room. Picton's much more than a ferry terminal, with some beautiful scenery, great walks from the front door (4 hours return over The Snout, for example) and some excellent restaurants. We particularly enjoyed Le Cafe for dinner and Gusto for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I drove past this motel looking for a place to stay for one night before catching the early ferry and of all the motels in Picton (the ones without harbour views) this one caught my eye. It looks well looked after and, to be honest, I thought it might be out of my price range but it wasn't. In fact, it turned out to be excellent value for money, and one of the nicest motels I've stayed in.

I had an upstairs room. There was space, a lovely bathroom, nice kitchen facilities, comfy sofa, snuggly throw, electric blanket, big TV.

I asked at reception for a dinner recommendation and they said to try the RSA next door, which I did. This is a real NZ experience. Good hearty food at a reasonable price and a chance to meet some local people. It was a very good recommendation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LocalTouristNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had two different nights here. The owners were quite delightful and so helpful. We were also able to leave our larger suitcase there for the night we were away which was such a help. The rooms we had were spacious, spotlessly clean with every amenity necessary should one wish to spend more time there. We recommend this without reserve.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garnal68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Quiet surroundings, centrally situated, clean and looking a million bucks. All the the interior looks and is very modern and up to date, roomy. The owners were very courteous and helpful.For example, i purchased some fresh, world famous in New Zealand whitebait locally, that was frozen. On packing to leave to travel home I found that my freezer packs were not , so the owners swapped their packs for our ones. End result, arrived home with frozen whitebait. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine94, Manager at ASURE Jasmine Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thanks Ernie, so pleased to hear the whitebait made it home frozen, Im sure it was delicious. Its important to us that our guests enjoy a comfortable, hassle-free stay so we are pleased to know you enjoyed staying with us.

Kind Regards
SANDRA & ROBBIE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I agree with all of the other reviews; large room, clean, comfortable, spacious and close to everything and great service. Chose this motel because it was across the road from the supermarket, but Picton is a small place, and many others are too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleF325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine94, Manager at ASURE Jasmine Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and it is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was great to meet you and we hope we see you again sometime.

Kind Regards
SANDRA & ROBBIE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This motel is in an excellent location, close to the high street and a short walk to the quayside. I was greeted by Barb who was very friendly and helpful.

My room was very well appointed with all the modern conveniences, including a flat-screen television with channels including NZ One, NZ Two, Sky Sports, Sky Movies and BBC World. My room had a large sofa as well as a comfortable king size bed. Free wi-fi Internet access was provided for the first night and additional access can be purchased for subsequent nights.

At the back of the room there is a spacious kitchenette with all the things required for a self-catering stay. All of the plates, cutlery, etc were provided. There are a number of cafes and restaurants, including the RSA building located next door. There is also a supermarket located opposite if you want to cook your own meals.

The separate bathroom had a vanity unit with towels and locally produced and natural shampoo, conditioner and shower gel provided. The shower was a wet-room style shower.

My overall impression is that this motel is a very clean and comfortable place to stay which goes the extra mile to ensure that you have an enjoyable time. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonewayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine94, Manager at ASURE Jasmine Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Jasmine Court Motel. Barb is our fantastic Relief Manager and I will pass your comments onto her. Our Wifi is free for the duration of your stay so our apologies for any confusion with this. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your NZ holiday.

Kind Regards
SANDRA & ROBBIE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
0.1 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
264 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Portage Resort Hotel
15.5 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Jasmine Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Address: 78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#3 Business Hotel in Picton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#4 Family Hotel in Picton
Price Range: $106 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Jasmine Court Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark 4.5 star self-contained accommodation. Situated in quiet but central area of town. Spacious studios, 1 & 2 bedroom units; kitchenette, bathroom with heating, some with double spa bath, most with king size beds. Fully self contained disabled access apartment. Free Wi-Fi access, phone, Sky TV, DVD players and free DVD library, free internet kiosk. Laundry facilities, 1km to ferry, 3 mins to Queen Charlotte Track departure wharf and waterfront; restaurants, shops and post office adjacent. Secure motorcycle storage and luggage storage. Expect quality service, warm hospitality and those little extras that will make your stay in Picton even more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your ASURE Jasmine Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Court Travellers Hotel
Jasmine Court Travellers Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing