We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Sitka, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A wonderful Motel”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our 2 separate stays at this motel. The location was central with supermarket, downtown with many different places to eat/drink, ferry and train within a few blocks. The lovely couple that ran the place were extremely accommodating and had no problem providing the extra services like bag storage and a ride somewhere. With laundry and big room with a great kitchen in ours made for a good couple of nights base. Lastly I'd also complement the cleanliness of the rooms, top marks overall.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine94, Manager at ASURE Jasmine Court Motel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hi David
Its always to good to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us so thank you for your review. It certainly is great having a supermarket right across the road and restaurants within walking distance. It was lovely to meet you and we hope to see you again sometime.

Regard
SANDRA & ROBBIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    70
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
57
212
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Comfortable, impeccably maintained, comfortable beds, spotlessly clean, well-stocked kitchen, helpful staff, sky movies and skysport, central location. There are many accomodation options in Picton but this one is highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auflauf415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine94, Manager at ASURE Jasmine Court Motel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We're so pleased your enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope you can visit us again sometime in the future.

Regards
SANDRA & ROBBIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Thanks to Sandra and the team for a very comfortable beautiful stay here in Picton, We rarely used our car as everything is within walking distance. As this is our 1st time in the south island we were greeted and treated with a whole lot of TLC. Don't need to go to the video shop as there is a broad range of dvd's to watch here. The room was perfect and the SPA, well what can i say.. I feel completely recuperated now, This place is now officially on our top spots list if ever we need to stay. Great local knowledge and all recomendations that were given were perfect. See you again!

Room Tip: Please check out their specials that go on throughout the year the one bedroom spa is worth its doll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine94, Manager at ASURE Jasmine Court Motel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of Jasmine Court Motel. It was lovely to meet you and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Picton is a lovely place for some R & R and its always good to hear our guests have left feeling revitalised. We hope we see you again soon.
Kind Regards Sandra & Robbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gore, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Booked in here for a night after a long week at mystery creek. Wanting a good nights sleep, we weren't disappointed, lovely comfy bed. Had booked for a studio but decided a spa unit would be nice to have. This was no problem at all and we were immediately shown to our new room. A very welcoming, clean and spacious place to stay. Would highly recommend anyone to stay. Great value for money as well. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine94, Manager at ASURE Jasmine Court Motel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Great to hear you enjoyed a comfortable night at Jasmine Court. Our Spa bath units are really popular, especially on these chilly nights. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Kind Regards Sandra & Robbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Thankyou Sandra and Robbie for such a great stay.
After 3 weeks of touring the south island my wife and I checked into Jasmine Court and couldnt have asked for a better place to stay. Modern clean decor, comfortable room, and great service.
Helpful information on what to do on our last day in Picton, and reccomendations to a great place to eat.
Thanks again - we will definatly be back to stay next trip.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Seeingitallnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine94, Manager at ASURE Jasmine Court Motel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your last night in the South Island with us. We hope you can visit this lovely part of NZ again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. As there weren't very many guests that week (shoulder season) we were upgraded to a spa suite.

The room was lovely - very spacious and clean! The location is perfect and we were glad to find a supermarket across the road so we could make the most of the kitchenette! We had a great time there!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwah2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine94, Manager at ASURE Jasmine Court Motel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
It was great to meet you both and many thanks for this review. The convenience of a supermarket across the road is one of the benefits of our central location and its always good to know our guests have enjoyed our facilities. Thanks again. Kind Regards Sandra & Robbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Had a fantastic stay, Sandra and Robbie are the perfect hosts. Bed was super comfortable, very quiet and room was excellent. Everything you needed! Highly recommended, very clean and would definitely stay again.

...................................................

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themartins3511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine94, Manager at ASURE Jasmine Court Motel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We value guest reviews and we thank you for taking the time to write one for Jasmine Court Motel. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Sandra & Robbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Picton hotels
2.3 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.1 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
High Street Living Motel
High Street Living Motel
#13 of 16 in Picton
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
0.1 mi away
Broadway Motel
Broadway Motel
#3 of 16 in Picton
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Jasmine Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Property: ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Address: 78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#3 Business Hotel in Picton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#4 Family Hotel in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Jasmine Court Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark 4.5 star self-contained accommodation. Situated in quiet but central area of town. Spacious studios, 1 & 2 bedroom units; kitchenette, bathroom with heating, some with double spa bath, most with king size beds. Fully self contained disabled access apartment. Free Wi-Fi access, phone, Sky TV, DVD players and free DVD library, free internet kiosk. Laundry facilities, 1km to ferry, 3 mins to Queen Charlotte Track departure wharf and waterfront; restaurants, shops and post office adjacent. Secure motorcycle storage and luggage storage. Expect quality service, warm hospitality and those little extras that will make your stay in Picton even more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your ASURE Jasmine Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Court Travellers Hotel
Jasmine Court Travellers Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing