We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great motel”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

I stay here a couple of times a year when travelling to the south island on business as it's only 2 minutes from the ferry. You can always be assured of a friendly welcome. Large well equiped rooms and a good selection of dvd's to borrow from reception. The rooms even have a cd player and a few CD's.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnFLUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine94, Manager at ASURE Jasmine Court Motel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you John for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us when in Picton. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Sandra & Robbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    69
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
57
210
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We picked Jasmine court as a place to stay before starting our Queen Charlotte walk, and it was an excellent decision. This is not a 5 star hotel, but a very comfortable and well kept motel, situated about 200 metres from Picton harbour. The staff were incredibly helpful, the beds were comfortable, free Wifi (but with a limit if you need a lot of data), and no more than a 5 minute walk to the shops, pier and restaurants. My only issue was small shower cubicles with quite low shower heads, but no big deal. Thoroughly recommended on a trip to this area.

Room Tip: No great difference between any of the 4 rooms I saw, we stayed downstairs, which was fine. No lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine94, Manager at ASURE Jasmine Court Motel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. Our central location certainly makes it so easy to walk to restaurants and the waterfront. We hope you can visit us again sometime. We do have other larger room types with open floor showers which may be more suitable. If returning, we are happy to show you these. Kind Regards Sandra & Robbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

What a great find this motel was. We had a down stairs studio unit which was spacious, very clean and so quite. We could not hear any noise from any other rooms and it was so comfortable we slept soundly. I have to mention the shower it was a large shower and the water pressure was really firm and the water was so hot. The kitchen is well equipped with every thing you need. We come to the South Island once a year on business and we will be staying here next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine94, Manager at ASURE Jasmine Court Motel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in the South Island. Kind Regards Sandra & Robbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Wonderful hotel. A little way out from train station but worth the walk. The hotel was spacious, comfortable, large bathroom, wonderful kitchen and great TV and entertainment set up. The staff was friendly, and helpful. There was a grocery store across the street, easy walk to the port, town and restaurants.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine94, Manager at ASURE Jasmine Court Motel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you Janice for your review of Jasmine Court. We hope you can visit us again in the future.
Kind Regards Sandra & Robbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
195 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

3 night stay mid-March in 2nd floor King studio unit w/a small view of the harbor. Complete kitchenette. Sofa & chair seating & table for eating. Free onsite parking.

Very gracious & helpful hosts who are attentive to guests' & the property's needs. Excellent cleaning team who keep the place clean & tidy. Good lighting throughout. Bathroom had ample counter & sink space. Modern spacious shower. Cross breezes through windows kept rooms fresh & cool.

Minuses: Furnishings getting a bit worn. No wardrobe, only hooks for hang-ups.

As others have noted, motel is off the main streets but very centrally located --- within a couple of blocks from grocery & liquor stores, restaurants & harbor.

Let's hope the government does not move the ferry terminal south!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed for 3 days. They upgraded us to a room with a separate bedroom which was good. The room was very comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We hardly had to use our car while staying as it is very convenient for whatever you want to do in Picton. Wholeheartedly recommend it. It is a bit more expensive than average but well worth the extra. Our room (7) had a balcony which looked out towards the harbour (which you could just see thru the buildings)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spock999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Trip Advisor reviews for the Jasmine Court Motel were dead on. We were upgraded to a two bedroom unit which worked out really well for our traveling party. The unit is very large with a complete kitchen. Everything is really clean. The internet is free. The motel is located on a quiet street, but near the ships terminal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor is you have large suitcases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Picton hotels
2.3 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.1 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Portage Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
0.1 mi away
Broadway Motel
Broadway Motel
#4 of 16 in Picton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Jasmine Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Property: ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Address: 78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#3 Business Hotel in Picton
#4 Family Hotel in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Jasmine Court Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark 4.5 star self-contained accommodation. Situated in quiet but central area of town. Spacious studios, 1 & 2 bedroom units; kitchenette, bathroom with heating, some with double spa bath, most with king size beds. Fully self contained disabled access apartment. Free Wi-Fi access, phone, Sky TV, DVD players and free DVD library, free internet kiosk. Laundry facilities, 1km to ferry, 3 mins to Queen Charlotte Track departure wharf and waterfront; restaurants, shops and post office adjacent. Secure motorcycle storage and luggage storage. Expect quality service, warm hospitality and those little extras that will make your stay in Picton even more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your ASURE Jasmine Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Court Travellers Hotel
Jasmine Court Travellers Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing