We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed for 3 days. They upgraded us to a room with a separate bedroom which was good. The room was very comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We hardly had to use our car while staying as it is very convenient for whatever you want to do in Picton. Wholeheartedly recommend it. It is a bit more expensive than average but well worth the extra. Our room (7) had a balcony which looked out towards the harbour (which you could just see thru the buildings)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spock999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    70
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
58
212
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Trip Advisor reviews for the Jasmine Court Motel were dead on. We were upgraded to a two bedroom unit which worked out really well for our traveling party. The unit is very large with a complete kitchen. Everything is really clean. The internet is free. The motel is located on a quiet street, but near the ships terminal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor is you have large suitcases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Three of us stayed in this motel at the end of our Queen Charlotte Track walk. It's a pity they were fully booked for the beginning of our walk, as I would have loved to had more than one night here. The attention to detail is 2nd to none. It would have to be one of the nicest motels I have ever stayed in. The extra towels was a bonus (I am usually a very environmental friendly person but when you are on holiday it's nice to have a bit of luxury and extravagance) as was the stereo system that came with CDs to play. Right across the road is Picton's supermarket which opened late (and on Good Friday which was a bonus) and it is only a 5-10 min walk to the wharf to catch the boat to Ship Cove and the start of the walk. The people in Reception were absolutely lovely and extremely helpful. I read somewhere that they will store luggage for anyone doing the track. This would definitely be my first choice of accomodation if I was ever in Picton again.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are probably fine. We were right on the end by the street and had a great nights s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 879DebbieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The room was large with a fully equipped kitchen and lots of touches that made it comfortable and homelike. The king size bed was comfortable and the room was clean and fresh. We spent three rainy nights in Picton while waiting for the ferry and couldn't have chosen a better place. The owners were friendly and accommodating and we made use of the gas grill one night for a delicious home cooked meal. We enjoyed their large collection of dvds. Honestly, when we left it was like leaving home! Picton is lovely and near to the wineries and Marlborough Sound, enjoyable even on a rainy day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Followthesons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Lovely clean comfortable and spacious motel. Very helpful friendly hosts, and a very comfy bed. Very easy walk to the lovely waterfront area. Great spot, a little pricey but we were happy with the value

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Although the cost was a little bit more expensive than other places I stayed at during my time in NZ, this was a lovely place to stay at. Very good room and the most comfortable bed I had whilst in the country!!

The owner kindly offered to take me to the bus stop for the next leg of my trip and had a nice chat about the time his son had in England playing rugby.

Wished I had stayed longer both in Picton and in the motel specifically.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asascore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Sandra and Robbie are great people and made arrangements to make sure someone was at the property for our late arrival from the ferry terminal. The location of the inn is perfect since it is so close to everything. When we arrived at the inn, Sandra and Robbie had arranged for a room upgrade to 2 rooms so we could all be more comfortable. I only wish we could have stayed more than one short night since everything was so clean & kept up. The kitchen area with a dishwasher & the washer/dryer in the bathroom are definitely a plus! Upon check out, Robbie & Sandra were very helpful with directions and it was great to chat with them. Once we were back in the US, Sandra & Robbie mailed me my jacket that I had inadvertently left at the inn. That is great customer service! I highly recommend this inn when you are in Picton!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Picton hotels
2.3 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.1 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
High Street Living Motel
High Street Living Motel
#13 of 16 in Picton
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
0.1 mi away
Broadway Motel
Broadway Motel
#2 of 16 in Picton
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Jasmine Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Property: ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Address: 78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#3 Business Hotel in Picton
#4 Family Hotel in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Jasmine Court Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark 4.5 star self-contained accommodation. Situated in quiet but central area of town. Spacious studios, 1 & 2 bedroom units; kitchenette, bathroom with heating, some with double spa bath, most with king size beds. Fully self contained disabled access apartment. Free Wi-Fi access, phone, Sky TV, DVD players and free DVD library, free internet kiosk. Laundry facilities, 1km to ferry, 3 mins to Queen Charlotte Track departure wharf and waterfront; restaurants, shops and post office adjacent. Secure motorcycle storage and luggage storage. Expect quality service, warm hospitality and those little extras that will make your stay in Picton even more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your ASURE Jasmine Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Court Travellers Hotel
Jasmine Court Travellers Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing