We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to spend three nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The room was large with a fully equipped kitchen and lots of touches that made it comfortable and homelike. The king size bed was comfortable and the room was clean and fresh. We spent three rainy nights in Picton while waiting for the ferry and couldn't have chosen a better place. The owners were friendly and accommodating and we made use of the gas grill one night for a delicious home cooked meal. We enjoyed their large collection of dvds. Honestly, when we left it was like leaving home! Picton is lovely and near to the wineries and Marlborough Sound, enjoyable even on a rainy day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Followthesons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 359 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

Lovely clean comfortable and spacious motel. Very helpful friendly hosts, and a very comfy bed. Very easy walk to the lovely waterfront area. Great spot, a little pricey but we were happy with the value

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Although the cost was a little bit more expensive than other places I stayed at during my time in NZ, this was a lovely place to stay at. Very good room and the most comfortable bed I had whilst in the country!!

The owner kindly offered to take me to the bus stop for the next leg of my trip and had a nice chat about the time his son had in England playing rugby.

Wished I had stayed longer both in Picton and in the motel specifically.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asascore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Sandra and Robbie are great people and made arrangements to make sure someone was at the property for our late arrival from the ferry terminal. The location of the inn is perfect since it is so close to everything. When we arrived at the inn, Sandra and Robbie had arranged for a room upgrade to 2 rooms so we could all be more comfortable. I only wish we could have stayed more than one short night since everything was so clean & kept up. The kitchen area with a dishwasher & the washer/dryer in the bathroom are definitely a plus! Upon check out, Robbie & Sandra were very helpful with directions and it was great to chat with them. Once we were back in the US, Sandra & Robbie mailed me my jacket that I had inadvertently left at the inn. That is great customer service! I highly recommend this inn when you are in Picton!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Picton isn't a big town and this motel was perfect. An easy walk with the wheely suitcase from the ferry terminal. Everything you could want in the room. Clean, nicely decorated with a small kitchen and large bathroom. Even had a dishwasher!! Close to shops & restaurants with the supermarket opposite for all those last minute things you've forgotten before doing the track!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

not the cheapest place at $150 but theses people are very obliging motorcycle friendly, it is very handy to town and the units are spacious, clean with all the amenities you could want. It has free computer available and wifi can be purchased, it has shampoo conditioner and bodywash supplied

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay while you are in Picton. The location of the motel is great. It is quiet and yet it is an easy walk everything.
The service we experienced was outstanding. The room and rates were a fine value. We would return and choose this lovely motel in a flash!

Room Tip: This area is full of wonders. Book your stay early and stay several days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Picton hotels
0.1 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
262 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Portage Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
0.1 mi away
Broadway Motel
Broadway Motel
#2 of 16 in Picton
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Jasmine Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Address: 78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#3 Business Hotel in Picton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#4 Family Hotel in Picton
Price Range: $93 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Jasmine Court Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark 4.5 star self-contained accommodation. Situated in quiet but central area of town. Spacious studios, 1 & 2 bedroom units; kitchenette, bathroom with heating, some with double spa bath, most with king size beds. Fully self contained disabled access apartment. Free Wi-Fi access, phone, Sky TV, DVD players and free DVD library, free internet kiosk. Laundry facilities, 1km to ferry, 3 mins to Queen Charlotte Track departure wharf and waterfront; restaurants, shops and post office adjacent. Secure motorcycle storage and luggage storage. Expect quality service, warm hospitality and those little extras that will make your stay in Picton even more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your ASURE Jasmine Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Court Travellers Hotel
Jasmine Court Travellers Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing