We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel, very central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We spent two nights here recently, the room was spacious and well equipped. The motel is located centrally and within walking distance of the town centre and ferry terminal.

Would recommend to anyone wanting a centrally located motel in Picton.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 351 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed in room 17 in the new section of the Jasmine. It has everything - heated tiles and towel rack, fluffy bath robes, kitchen facilities, music box and some good CDs and new TV and it is really close to the wharf and ferry - highly recommended!
Kate and Ray

Room Tip: New rooms are great
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My wife, our son, and his girlfriend had an absolutely lovely time over Christmas (12/25 - 12/27/12) at the Jasmine Court hotel in Picton, NZ. The rooms were comfortable and the owners made sure that we had a good time - and we did! Great day trips to the Queen Charlotte Track, swimming with the dolphins, and good restaurants located within 1 to 2 blocks.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed at jasmine court Jan. 28&29 2013. Great hosts , immaculate , spacious ,well equipped we were really pleased with every aspect of our stay. If ever in area again would stay here . Bill & Janie Perrin , Grimsby , Ontario , Canada.

Room Tip: Room 20 or the adjoining room or get them both if you have family or friends. We were only two but e...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We only stayed here for one night, after touring all over New Zealand, but it was such good value I suggested the owner put her prices up!! The motel is well situated within walking distance of all there is to see in Picton, and the size of the motel unit/aprtment was absolutely great. Two huge bedrooms, a large fully equipped kitchen, and an enormous lounge/dining area. Good sized TV with DVD's C.D's magazines etc, we were want for nothing.
The owner is very particular, and checks the room before you check in to ensure all is OK, and there was also free internet on hand. At the prices we paid it was an absolute bargain. Clean with comfortable beds, and in a quiet position in town.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We chose this motel in Picton because of the good reviews it had received on Tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. The location is excellent and walking distance from the ferry terminal even with 2 suitcases! We were greeted with very friendly staff and our room was very clean and comfortable. It was obvious that every attention to detail had been thought of and this made our stay even more enjoyable. We cooked our own food one night without problems and borrowed one of the many free DVDs on offer. The rooms have a small outdoor seating area. Opposite the motel is a good supermarket and the local cafes and waterfront are a very short walk away. We enjoyed Picton for it's marvelous scenery and choice of activities. Unfortunately we live 12,000 miles away or we would be certainly back again to sample this motel and all the area has to offer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosita061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We did a family trip in November. We booked our stay at Jasmine Court ahead of time for only one night. We had a two bedroom. Everything was clean. The owners were friendly and helpful. We had one of the most relaxing nights of our whole trip. Next time we plan to stay longer and use it as a home base while we travel around that part of the island.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Picton hotels
2.3 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.1 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
High Street Living Motel
High Street Living Motel
#13 of 16 in Picton
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
0.1 mi away
Broadway Motel
Broadway Motel
#2 of 16 in Picton
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Jasmine Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Address: 78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#3 Business Hotel in Picton
#4 Family Hotel in Picton
Price Range: $82 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Jasmine Court Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark 4.5 star self-contained accommodation. Situated in quiet but central area of town. Spacious studios, 1 & 2 bedroom units; kitchenette, bathroom with heating, some with double spa bath, most with king size beds. Fully self contained disabled access apartment. Free Wi-Fi access, phone, Sky TV, DVD players and free DVD library, free internet kiosk. Laundry facilities, 1km to ferry, 3 mins to Queen Charlotte Track departure wharf and waterfront; restaurants, shops and post office adjacent. Secure motorcycle storage and luggage storage. Expect quality service, warm hospitality and those little extras that will make your stay in Picton even more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your ASURE Jasmine Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Court Travellers Hotel
Jasmine Court Travellers Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing