We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Picton, NZ Jasmine Court”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time in Picton, NZ Jasmine Court”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My wife, our son, and his girlfriend had an absolutely lovely time over Christmas (12/25 - 12/27/12) at the Jasmine Court hotel in Picton, NZ. The rooms were comfortable and the owners made sure that we had a good time - and we did! Great day trips to the Queen Charlotte Track, swimming with the dolphins, and good restaurants located within 1 to 2 blocks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    69
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
57
210
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed at jasmine court Jan. 28&29 2013. Great hosts , immaculate , spacious ,well equipped we were really pleased with every aspect of our stay. If ever in area again would stay here . Bill & Janie Perrin , Grimsby , Ontario , Canada.

Room Tip: Room 20 or the adjoining room or get them both if you have family or friends. We were only two but e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We only stayed here for one night, after touring all over New Zealand, but it was such good value I suggested the owner put her prices up!! The motel is well situated within walking distance of all there is to see in Picton, and the size of the motel unit/aprtment was absolutely great. Two huge bedrooms, a large fully equipped kitchen, and an enormous lounge/dining area. Good sized TV with DVD's C.D's magazines etc, we were want for nothing.
The owner is very particular, and checks the room before you check in to ensure all is OK, and there was also free internet on hand. At the prices we paid it was an absolute bargain. Clean with comfortable beds, and in a quiet position in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We chose this motel in Picton because of the good reviews it had received on Tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. The location is excellent and walking distance from the ferry terminal even with 2 suitcases! We were greeted with very friendly staff and our room was very clean and comfortable. It was obvious that every attention to detail had been thought of and this made our stay even more enjoyable. We cooked our own food one night without problems and borrowed one of the many free DVDs on offer. The rooms have a small outdoor seating area. Opposite the motel is a good supermarket and the local cafes and waterfront are a very short walk away. We enjoyed Picton for it's marvelous scenery and choice of activities. Unfortunately we live 12,000 miles away or we would be certainly back again to sample this motel and all the area has to offer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosita061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We did a family trip in November. We booked our stay at Jasmine Court ahead of time for only one night. We had a two bedroom. Everything was clean. The owners were friendly and helpful. We had one of the most relaxing nights of our whole trip. Next time we plan to stay longer and use it as a home base while we travel around that part of the island.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taranaki, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Jasmine Court Motel ticked all the boxes for us; it's central location meant we didn't need a car. Easy walk to ferry terminal, cafes. Across the road is the supermarket - friendly staff there too.
Christine was looking after motel for owners & she was very helpful with booking & information. Looking forward to our next trip :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HON1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the Christmas/New Year peak period. Our unit was spotlessly clean, and well-equipped. The owner was friendly, knowledgeable and keen to help with bookings for water taxis and trips; as independent travellers without transport we were particularly grateful for the lift to the ferry terminal. The complex is just a few yards away from supermarket, restaurants, bars etc. Too many travellers hurry through Picton on their way to/from the ferries. Tip: stay at Jasmine Court in Picton for a day or two

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twasthatgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Picton hotels
2.3 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.1 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Portage Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
0.1 mi away
Broadway Motel
Broadway Motel
#4 of 16 in Picton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Jasmine Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Property: ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Address: 78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#3 Business Hotel in Picton
#4 Family Hotel in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Jasmine Court Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark 4.5 star self-contained accommodation. Situated in quiet but central area of town. Spacious studios, 1 & 2 bedroom units; kitchenette, bathroom with heating, some with double spa bath, most with king size beds. Fully self contained disabled access apartment. Free Wi-Fi access, phone, Sky TV, DVD players and free DVD library, free internet kiosk. Laundry facilities, 1km to ferry, 3 mins to Queen Charlotte Track departure wharf and waterfront; restaurants, shops and post office adjacent. Secure motorcycle storage and luggage storage. Expect quality service, warm hospitality and those little extras that will make your stay in Picton even more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your ASURE Jasmine Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Court Travellers Hotel
Jasmine Court Travellers Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing