We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jasmine Court Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Internet
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Marlin Motel(Picton)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (383)
    Filter reviews
    383 results
    Traveler rating
    302
    77
    3
    1
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    302
    77
    3
    1
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsacross the roadcd playerferry terminalspa suitequeen charlotte trackthe managerslittle extrasking bedsouth islandlarge bathroomshort walkthe kitchengreat place to stayfree wifibedroom unitconvenient locationhelpful owners
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    314 - 319 of 383 reviews
    Reviewed January 14, 2012

    This was our second stay at this nice,clean, well-equipped motel. We were pleased with everything but especially appreciative of how Robbie and Sandra were so helpful about storing our luggage for a few days when we were hiking, taking delivery of some medical supplies in our absence, and mailing a left item back to Canada for us. We were kind of high maintenance guests, but they took it all in stride. You couldn't go wrong staying here!

    • Stayed: January 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Hikebikegolf
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 9, 2012

    I stayed at the Jasmine Court at the beginning and end of my hike of the Queen Charlotte Track. Sandra was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, with a music player and a selection of CDs as well as a flat screen TV and DVD player. The lobby had free DVDs available and they had a room with a computer available for guests to check email, search the internet and even print out boarding passes, itineraries, etc. for free. They were kind enough to store my luggage for a few days and had already placed it in my room when I returned from my hike. Jasmine Court is just a short walk to the ferries and the waterfront, and right across from a supermarket. A great place to stay in Picton.

    • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Yvonne A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 4, 2012

    Excellent, very friendly service from owners. Lovely, big modern rooms, clean, wheel chair accessible shower, heater, lovely bed and pillows, free DVD's, real milk (and a choice of full cream or low fat!)
    Walking distance from pier, close to restaurants and main street. We had a very pleasant stay.

    • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank rwwg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 19, 2011

    We were driving back from Auckland and booked a couple of nights stay in Picton. Jasmine Court is a place I would highly recommend. The Service was fantastic, the beds were comfortable and it was a short hop, skip and a jump into town. If your looking for a relaxing friendly stay for business or pleasure this is your place.

    • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jamier45
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 11, 2011

    We arrived in Picton near the end of our travels around the South Island not knowing where to stay or exactly what to do. I had made most arrangements in advance on the Internet, but left this to chance. We went to the i-Site and they made all arrangements for us -- motel, Queen Charlotte hike and Interislander ferry.
    We were very happy with the Jasmine Court motel. We chose a two-room suite and had wonderful spacious accommodations with cooking facilities and a whirlpool bath. They also had a great selection of dvds and as usual, a very friendly and helpful manager. The location was excellent, with a supermarket across the street, and we walked everywhere.

    • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank FrugalTourist
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews