We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gateway Motel
Nearby Hotels
Glengary Bed and Breakfast(Picton)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Picton Beachcomber Inn(Picton)(Great Value!)
$78
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jasmine Court Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Villa Backpackers Lodge(Picton)(Great Value!)
$42
$35
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldan Lodge Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Motel Picton(Picton)(Great Value!)
$97
$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$173
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Broadway Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tombstone Backpackers(Picton)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveler rating
779
199
51
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
779
199
51
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetmiddle of townferry terminalhigh streetcentral locationnew zealandfree wifiplace to staycomfortable bedswould definitely stay here againthe managersqueen charlotte trackshops and restaurantsfriendly hostskentmotelaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
675 - 680 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at this motel when we arrived in Picton as we took the last ferry from Wellington and also stayed on our return to Wellington.
The motel is very close to the ferry terminal and is clean and modern. The owners were very helpful and friendly.
We had a very comfortable stay - thank you.
Sheena and Mark

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Perfectly situated in the Main Street, only 10 minutes walk from the ferry, the motel was easy to find. On arrival our hosts were very welcoming and helpful suggesting places to eat locally. Our room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed for our short stay. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was the first stop on our family vacation consisting of 1 grandchild, his 2 parents, and 5 grandparents. We had 4 rooms, each with a kitchenette. Kent and Marie were gracious, helpful, accommodating hosts. Motel is centrally located a block away from the waterfront. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnarborNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were fortunate to enjoy a night at this motel early January 2013. We had a one bedroom unit which was more than adequate for ourselves and our three children. All of the beds were lovely and comfortable, and it was very clean, with plenty of room. The hosts here really go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay, and are both very nice people. We would definitely look to stay here again if we visit Picton in the future. This motel is very centrally located, has good parking, and you can walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keryn402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We arrived around 10pm, a lot later than expected but this wasn't a problem at all to the owners who kindly saw us to our rooms. We had a 2 bedroom motel booking for 2 nights and were very happy with our stay. Even though it is right in town surrounded by shops, it was nice and quiet where our room was located.
I really appreciated the complimentary washing powder and the convenience of the communal washing machine and dryer ($4 per load I think).
I was very impressed that the motel promptly contacted me when I accidentally left my ring behind in our rush to get the ferry on our last morning.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blessings-to-you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews