We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the peace and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
McCormick House Luxury Accommodation
Ranked #6 of 24 Picton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 23, 2007

Mc Cormick House is a beautiful old home located just minutes
walk from the Picton Marina and waterfront.

The Hosts Jeanne and Carl Beaumont have paid great attention to detail in their renovations. The home recreates a great balance between privacy and the enjoyment of share a grand private home with the owners.

Jeanne and Carl are very enthusiastic and knowledgable about Picton and everything the beautiful Marlborough Sounds has to offer,

A great place to spend a relaxing 2 -3 days. - Very close to the famous Marlborough Vineyards.

Really enjoyed 'The Captains Room.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HamishSonoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for McCormick House Luxury Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 81 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2007

During our 7-week holidays in New Zealand, we mostly stayed in 4 and 5 star B&B's. Nearly all were of exeptional quality and made our trip in this beautiful country unforgettable. Of the 19 different lodgings we had, McCormick House is one of our favourites. Jeanne and Carl made us feel at home rightaway and we have missed our daily winetasting before going out for dinner for quite some time! The house is a few minutes drive from the villagecentre and restaurants and quietly situated in a large garden. We stayed in the Boat Shed Room, sleeping in a top-quality bed, homemade by Carl himself.
We had a wonderful stay!

Maaike and Dick Gorter
The Netherlands

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank tureluur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2006

Luxurious accommodation with friendly, helpful hosts. We would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Pariah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2006

You cannot go wrong with the McCormick house in the quaint town of Picton. This is the perfect place to stay before or after a ferry ride to Wellington. We stayed in the Captain's room, with its luxurious claw foot tub, but all the rooms are beautiful. Carl and Jeanne were the perfect hosts, providing great advice for our trip, a wonderful breakfast and even homeade cookies! The house has been decorated beautifully, and the gardens are lovely. Carl even picked us up at the ferry dock! You can walk into town and explore. We wish we could have stayed longer.

6  Thank lmrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JdeWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank utaa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlPicton, Owner at McCormick House Luxury Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: De Palm kamer heeft een grotere badkamer dan de Nikau.
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlPicton, Owner at McCormick House Luxury Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Picton hotels
0.9 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
252 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.9 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Escape to Picton
Escape to Picton
#2 of 24 in Picton
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kippilaw House
Kippilaw House
#3 of 24 in Picton
124 reviews
1.1 mi away
Broadway Motel
Broadway Motel
#2 of 16 in Picton
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McCormick House Luxury Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McCormick House Luxury Accommodation

Address: 21 Leicester Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range: $281 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — McCormick House Luxury Accommodation 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
McCormick House and your 'Kiwi' hosts Jeanne and Carl, offer luxury 5 star bed and breakfast accommodation in Picton. Set in a quiet, sunny location on half an acre of private established, native gardens, historic McCormick House is ideally located just 3 minutes drive from Picton Interisland ferry or train station. Choose from three individually designed rooms - each richly furnished with a sumptuous bed, luxurious 100% Egyptian cotton linens, each with its own stunning, designer en suite bathroom. Start your day at this luxury Picton bed and breakfast with a leisurely delicious gourmet breakfast. In the evening, join your hosts for a pre-dinner glass of local world class Marlborough wine. Picton is an ideal base for walking the stunning Queen Charlotte Track or visiting famous Marlborough wineries. Eco friendly McCormick House is also only minutes walk from Picton town centre, cafes, restaurants and galleries. Water activities of the picturesque Queen Charlotte Sound include boat cruises, kayaking, sailing, fishing, eco tours and dolphin watching. Carl and Jeanne enjoy meeting guests from different cultures and both look forward to welcoming you to their Picton bed and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your McCormick House Luxury Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing