We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 24 Picton B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed 2 nights, clean comfortable accommodation, with good views, and even gloworms. Handy hot tub. But hosts are absolutely wonderful, friendly with unbelievable meals, and great stories to share with u. Stay and enjoy a paddle or a hike, but do stay.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank OntarioCanuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 24 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

Self contained rooms combined with an extremely welcoming homestay experience for meals and drinks making the best of both worlds.
Steve and Linda were outstanding hosts with suggestions on what to do, help with booking it and simply good company as well.
The view from the rooms is stunning.
No review of Tanglewood should fail to mention the food - excellent in both quality and quantity and I recommend dinner there at least once during your stay.
Also very accommodating of our young child

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Admiral_Rodney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stopped at Tanglewood for two nights on 8th/9th February during our two month trip to NZ and Oz, and we only wish we could have stopped longer! The owners, Linda and Steve, were amazing hosts and they couldn't do enough for us to make sure our stay with them was enjoyable. The accommodation was spotless and Linda's breakfasts were huge and filling (her pancakes are legendary) and the setting for the B&B was memorable (in the middle of a tropical forest).

The house is around 15 minute drive from Picton along the wonderful Queen Charlotte Drive, but is also easily accessible from Havelock (where we had a great meal at the 'Slip Inn' next to the Marina). It was a real treat to stay with Linda and Steve - we would certainly recommend it to anyone and we plan to return on our next visit to NZ.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nipperhems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have never been made to feel more at home than when I met these two Kwi's. Stayed here for 2 nights and it was great. I was doing the cycle option for the RIMU trip. I would love to come and stay a week once I can get my girl friend to be on a plan more than 5 hours. Lots ofoptions to Hike, Cycle, Kayak, etc. Most beautiful area I have seen.

Room Tip: Get the rooms over the Garage.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SierraPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights with Linda and Steve. The room- modern and clean. Thoroughly enjoyed our delicious and generous dinner and breakfasts with this delightful couple.
Only 20 mins (very windy but beautifully scenic) drive back into Picton where we enjoyed a swim with dolphins. Thoroughly recommend this delightful B&B.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolandAlan2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had 3 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Linda and Steve were great hosts and the B&B was just perfect. The location is perfect - out of town and away from the hustle and bustle and very convenient for doing the Trail or anything on Queen Charlotte Sound.
The room and facilities were great, the meals - breakfasts and dinners were superb and everything about the stay was 5*. We learned a lot about the local area and thoroughly enjoyed the chats we had with Linda and Steve.
We would highly recommend this B&B and fully expect to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Like the previous review we found Tanglewood to be a delightful B&B especially after a couple of long days of cycling the Queen Charlotte Track. The owners are very pleasant, landscaping most impressive, good scenery, delicious and well prepared food, and of course the spa for post cycling recovery. We were also with Active new Zealand which I highly recommend. If I get back to New Zealand south Island this will be part of my itinerary.

Room Tip: Enjoy hiking, biking or kayaking in the area.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
6.4 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
4.3 mi away
Historic Sennen House Boutique Accommodation
0.8 mi away
Okiwa Bay Lodge
Okiwa Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Anakiwa
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Sounds Retreat
The Sounds Retreat
#2 of 5 in Anakiwa
121 reviews
5.5 mi away
Kiwiss B & B
Kiwiss B & B
#1 of 4 in Havelock
45 reviews
4.8 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1744 Queen Charlotte Drive, Picton 7281, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range: $159 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing