We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Linda and Steve are worth the trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 22 Picton B&B and Inns
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Linda and Steve are worth the trip.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have never been made to feel more at home than when I met these two Kwi's. Stayed here for 2 nights and it was great. I was doing the cycle option for the RIMU trip. I would love to come and stay a week once I can get my girl friend to be on a plan more than 5 hours. Lots ofoptions to Hike, Cycle, Kayak, etc. Most beautiful area I have seen.

Room Tip: Get the rooms over the Garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SierraPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights with Linda and Steve. The room- modern and clean. Thoroughly enjoyed our delicious and generous dinner and breakfasts with this delightful couple.
Only 20 mins (very windy but beautifully scenic) drive back into Picton where we enjoyed a swim with dolphins. Thoroughly recommend this delightful B&B.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolandAlan2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had 3 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Linda and Steve were great hosts and the B&B was just perfect. The location is perfect - out of town and away from the hustle and bustle and very convenient for doing the Trail or anything on Queen Charlotte Sound.
The room and facilities were great, the meals - breakfasts and dinners were superb and everything about the stay was 5*. We learned a lot about the local area and thoroughly enjoyed the chats we had with Linda and Steve.
We would highly recommend this B&B and fully expect to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Like the previous review we found Tanglewood to be a delightful B&B especially after a couple of long days of cycling the Queen Charlotte Track. The owners are very pleasant, landscaping most impressive, good scenery, delicious and well prepared food, and of course the spa for post cycling recovery. We were also with Active new Zealand which I highly recommend. If I get back to New Zealand south Island this will be part of my itinerary.

Room Tip: Enjoy hiking, biking or kayaking in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in early January, 2013. We were travelling with an Active New Zealand group that split into cycling, kayaking and hiking options. We, the cyclers, were the envy of the other groups, because we had a nature surrounded spa, beautiful fern garden views, and unbelievably delicious and generous portions for meals. The hosts were wonderfully friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
6.4 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.8 mi away
Okiwa Bay Lodge
Okiwa Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Anakiwa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tirimoana House
Tirimoana House
#4 of 5 in Anakiwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
McCormick House Luxury Accommodation
5.1 mi away
Kippilaw House
Kippilaw House
#2 of 22 in Picton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
4.8 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1744 Queen Charlotte Drive, Picton 7281, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tanglewood Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing