We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Kat was amazing

Our guide Kat was funny, knowledgeable and made the whole experience very enjoyable. Fancy having... read more

Reviewed December 21, 2017
Onel05
,
Melbourne, Australia
Fine Wine and Dine

Very well-done tour to three different style wineries (Just like the 3 bears, one big, one medium... read more

Reviewed April 26, 2016
Richard J
,
Omaha
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
19
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
19
0
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Excellent, Very professional service and drivers. Highly recommended to all.
Thanks for helping me complete a successful and safe trip.

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank Bruciebikeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Ryan the skipper being from a long time local family provided us with a comprehensive and both very interesting and extremely well delivered commentary. He was also extremely co-operative and prepared to go that extra yard to make sure we all enjoyed the tour.
We visited the mussel farms and salmon farms which were extremely interesting.
Ryan then produced a lunch which was superb to say the least. Fresh mussels cooked in nothing but their own juices and salmon literally just harvested. Yummy! People who either had not tried mussels or who said they did not like them were instant converts.
The food was out of this world, plentiful and of course washed down with some excellent New Zealand wine.
The scenery was tops and Ryan managed to find just about every variety of animals, birds and fish that existed, all in their natural habitat.
Picton itself is so so pretty and an absolute must to visit. We all cannot wait to return with first call Ryan and the Marlborough Tour Company and the many fabulous Restaurants and food providers such as pubs and cafes. The people are so friendly and the area itself is safe for all.

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

My daughter and I went on an amazing tour of wineries in the Marlborough region with an excellent lunch and a chocolate factory for a special treat! After being picked up at Picton by our brilliant guide Carol, we had a fun filled tour with the most amazing and informative guide we could have hoped for.
Carol made us feel completely at home in NZ and we learnt a great deal about the excellent quality of wine produced in the region and even a case of asstd wine to be sent back to Australia.
A wonderful day out which made me kind of glad my husband had been too sick to go and it became a great mum and daughter experience... I would definitely take the tour again on our next trip to NZ!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Cherie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2014

Our group of ex marathon runners and their partners spent a few days in Picton on a yearly reunion. We relied on Marlborough Tours to take us to the several different locations we had planned to visit including Peter Jackson's airplane museum (excellent) and some wonderful wineries and restaurants. Lynn was a wonderful and safe driver and extremely knowledgeable about the entire region. Her friendly nature and thoughtful attitude to everyone certainly enhanced a fabulous stay in Picton.

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank JanetBringans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Our group of three couples spent several days in Marlborough in April. Lynn provided prompt and reliable shuttle service to and from the train station and the ferry. However, the best part was the full day of winery touring with Lynn. She suggested some perfect, smaller wineries for us. Her knowledge of the wineries and restaurants helped us to maximize our time. Lynn's fun and easy going manner just added to the experience!

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank Kristie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews
Unlock traveler reviews
Read more reviews from travelers who've been to Marlborough Tours.
Connect with: FacebookGoogle