We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish Pub in Picton”
Review of Seumus' Irish Bar

Seumus' Irish Bar
Ranked #6 of 44 Restaurants in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to only Irish Bar in Picton pouring Marlborough’s best pint of Guinness! Enjoy all Seumus’ has to offer with cosy atmosphere, wooden interior, booths, a sunny and private garden bar, free WIFI, live music, and Guinness, Kilkenny and Bulmers on tap! Lots of local wine and beer options too and a great Irish Whiskey selection! Come visit us in the beautiful seaside town of Picton, NZ.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

This is a really good little pub. Good food and deserts. You can get fish and chips to a big steak. I recommend the hot pot with a big serving of mash potatoes, or the bangers and mash. Two cozy rooms, sports on the 2 TV's, fireplace. Walking distance to the ferry, and one the road of the harbour where you catch the tours. A good find.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 120 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2018

Visited on Thursday 17th May. Called in for a quiet pint before dinner. Nice atmosphere and well decorated.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Michael-4551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018

8 of us meyt for dinner sunday 3rd...A very busy Bar..but we had a lovely meal..good service...and bright happy staff....Bar wwas very busy but we really enjoyed our evening there

Thank sallysteve2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeumusIrishBarPicton, Owner at Seumus' Irish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hi there, thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Glad your group of 8 had a nice night. We have great staff, we think we are very lucky, glad you enjoyed your visit ☘️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

But their Guinness is still great and the service is very friendly. A relaxed pub with live music some nights too.

Thank adwadw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeumusIrishBarPicton, Owner at Seumus' Irish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Thanks for your review ☘️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

The patrons of this establishment were extremely friendly. The Kilkenny went down a treat and the Savvy blank was not to bad either. Although we did not have a meal the ones that we observed being demolished said heaps as to the quality.

1  Thank Leonard1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeumusIrishBarPicton, Owner at Seumus' Irish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Thanks for your review. Appreciate the time taken. You’ll have to try out a meal next time you are back ☘️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seumus' Irish Bar also viewed

Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 
Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Seumus' Irish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing